Author [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Update version bug??  (Read 301 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline CoinHoarder

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 628
  • In Cryptocoins I Trust
    • View Profile
Update version bug??
« on: September 25, 2014, 01:40:25 AM »

Is it just me or is the update version command a little buggy? I was having issues with it the update before last update and somehow updated my pay rate to 1% on accident using the old command...

I didn't know there was a newer and simpler command for it, and that might of been my fault as I didn't realize until a day or two later, but now I'm again having issues with it after today's update to 0.4.17

After today's update I have used all commands as follows multiple times, but with no luck getting it to update on bitsharesblocks.com although it seems like the command executes fine with no errors.

Code: [Select]
wallet_account_update_registration delegate.coinhoarder delegate.coinhoarder { "version":"0.4.17" } 1
wallet_account_update_registration delegate.coinhoarder delegate.coinhoarder { "version":"v0.4.17" } 1
wallet_publish_version delegate.coinhoarder

The info command shows I am running 0.4.17 yet Bitsharesblocks shows I am running 0.4.16

Code: [Select]
{
  "blockchain_head_block_num": 573432,
  "blockchain_head_block_age": "5 seconds old",
  "blockchain_head_block_timestamp": "2014-09-25T01:25:20",
  "blockchain_average_delegate_participation": "100.00 %",
  "blockchain_confirmation_requirement": 1,
  "blockchain_delegate_pay_rate": "1.89499 BTSX",
  "blockchain_share_supply": "1,999,993,879.65244 BTSX",
  "blockchain_blocks_left_in_round": 46,
  "blockchain_next_round_time": "at least 8 minutes in the future",
  "blockchain_next_round_timestamp": "2014-09-25T01:33:00",
  "blockchain_random_seed": "a121959bba394da36293733659e5ab45390069c8",
  "client_data_dir": "/root/.BitSharesX",
  "client_version": "v0.4.17",
  "network_num_connections": 30,
  "network_num_connections_max": 200,
  "ntp_time": "2014-09-25T01:25:25",
  "ntp_time_error": -0.050817000000000001,
  "wallet_open": true,
  "wallet_unlocked": true,
  "wallet_unlocked_until": "12 days in the future",
  "wallet_unlocked_until_timestamp": "2014-10-06T14:26:15",
  "wallet_last_scanned_block_timestamp": "2014-09-14T11:23:10",
  "wallet_scan_progress": "? %",
  "wallet_block_production_enabled": true,
  "wallet_next_block_production_time": "at least 8 minutes in the future",
��"wallet_next_block_production_timestamp": "2014-09-25T01:36:50"
}

I didn't have any issues until the update before last, and I have about 475 BTSX in my delegate account so it is not an insufficient funds problem. Is there anything glaring I'm doing wrong regarding the syntax of the commands? What is the command to pull the version from the block chain so I can see if maybe it is an issue with bitsharesblocks?
« Last Edit: September 25, 2014, 01:42:07 AM by CoinHoarder »

Offline CoinHoarder

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 628
  • In Cryptocoins I Trust
    • View Profile
Re: Update version bug??
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2014, 01:49:03 AM »
Oops I just noticed this..

It seems Bitsharesxblocks may be on a fork, which would probably explain the issue: https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=9297.0

Offline liondani

Re: Update version bug??
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2014, 01:54:03 AM »
It's not your fault, even before the fork for some reason the explorer shows wrong infos about client versions, % of votes etc... I managed to solve it (the last days)  with refreshing the page several times... Had something to do with the cash memory I think... Right now both explorers don't show accurate infos... participation in reality is near 97 %  ;)
  https://bitshares.OPENLEDGER.info/?r=GREECE  | You are in Control | BUY | SELL | SHORT | SWAP | LOAN | TRADE |  

Offline CoinHoarder

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 628
  • In Cryptocoins I Trust
    • View Profile
Re: Update version bug??
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2014, 02:15:46 AM »
It's not your fault, even before the fork for some reason the explorer shows wrong infos about client versions, % of votes etc... I managed to solve it (the last days)  with refreshing the page several times... Had something to do with the cash memory I think... Right now both explorers don't show accurate infos... participation in reality is near 97 %  ;)

Ok thanks. It seems the issue is with the back explorer.. I didn't notice they were on a fork until after I posted this and saw the thread in general discussion.

Offline bitcoinerS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 583
    • View Profile
Re: Update version bug??
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2014, 02:40:06 AM »
I update version using command:
 
>>> wallet_publish_version bitcoiners

Works well.
>>> approve bitcoiners

Offline ripplexiaoshan

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1981
    • View Profile
  • BTS: xiaoshan
Re: Update version bug??
« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2014, 03:07:56 AM »
bitsharesblocks.com is on a fork
BTS ID:xiaoshan                   www.yoyow.org      www.btsabc.org      www.openledger.info

Offline CoinHoarder

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 628
  • In Cryptocoins I Trust
    • View Profile
Re: Update version bug??
« Reply #6 on: September 25, 2014, 03:43:36 AM »
I update version using command:
 
>>> wallet_publish_version bitcoiners

Works well.

Yes I didn't know about that command until a couple days ago. We need to update the delegate wiki with the newer commands such as price feeds and version publish.

bitsharesblocks.com is on a fork

Yea.. I guess that was it.

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12175
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BTS: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: Update version bug??
« Reply #7 on: September 25, 2014, 06:47:21 AM »
you can ... and SHOULD .. use "wallet_publish_version" !!!!
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline CoinHoarder

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 628
  • In Cryptocoins I Trust
    • View Profile
Re: Update version bug??
« Reply #8 on: September 25, 2014, 07:01:08 AM »
you can ... and SHOULD .. use "wallet_publish_version" !!!!

Yes otherwise you may accidentally lower your pay rate to 1% haha. :)

Offline amencon

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 229
    • View Profile
Re: Update version bug??
« Reply #9 on: September 25, 2014, 07:18:46 AM »
Hmm I've been using it with my name twice after the command ("wallet_publish_version alecmenconi alecmenconi"), guess it works the same either way, no problems for me yet with it though.  Looking at help I assume the variables in brackets are optional and if left blank in this case default to the first variable entered?

Thanks for the warning about accidentally changing the pay rate though Coinhoarder.  Definitely something to avoid as it's permanent.

Offline svk

Re: Update version bug??
« Reply #10 on: September 25, 2014, 07:21:40 AM »
It's not your fault, even before the fork for some reason the explorer shows wrong infos about client versions, % of votes etc... I managed to solve it (the last days)  with refreshing the page several times... Had something to do with the cash memory I think... Right now both explorers don't show accurate infos... participation in reality is near 97 %  ;)
I knew about the version bug, though it wasn't really wrong info, just flagging new versions as old, got that fixed yesterday. The votes % and "etc." Being wrong is new to me, care to elaborate so I can get it fixed?
Worker: dev.bitsharesblocks

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12175
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BTS: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: Update version bug??
« Reply #11 on: September 25, 2014, 07:22:17 AM »
Hmm I've been using it with my name twice after the command ("wallet_publish_version alecmenconi alecmenconi"), guess it works the same either way, no problems for me yet with it though.  Looking at help I assume the variables in brackets are optional and if left blank in this case default to the first variable entered?

Thanks for the warning about accidentally changing the pay rate though Coinhoarder.  Definitely something to avoid as it's permanent.
the first parameter is the account that gets updates .. so should be the delegate ... the second name is the account that pays for the transaction fees .. if you have btsx in your delegate you can neglect the second parameter
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

 

Google+