Author [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Tradingbots - Infos available?  (Read 800 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Shentist

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1605
    • View Profile
    • metaexchange
  • BTS: shentist
Tradingbots - Infos available?
« on: October 05, 2014, 08:54:21 AM »

For a couple of days we were talking about tradingbots. Is there any progress to use them without knowledge in everthing :D ?

ok, what knowledge do i need to acquire to use them.

Offline Riverhead

Re: Tradingbots - Infos available?
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2014, 06:50:59 PM »
Right now they are pretty basic and shouldn't be used blindly without reviewing the logic. There are some small bugs in the code that you'd need to fix to run multiple bots but nothing major ( for example the logic at the end of main.py needs to be tweaked so that it doesn't always trigger the exception).

One core method that needs to be working in the BTSX.py class is get_highest bid(quote, base).

Also currently all the feeds reference usd/BTSX. Some work needs to be done to make them more quote agnostic.

I have a lot of time to kill here in Vegas so I'm hoping to get these items done while here. They will not be checked into the regular BitShares repository until I make a pull request and toast is able to merge my changes.

 I will post a link to my GitHub for anyone who's interested when I implement the changes.

 Also as a disclaimer I'm not doing this in any official capacity for Bitshares. It is just something I felt would be fun to work on.
« Last Edit: October 06, 2014, 06:55:27 PM by Riverhead »

Offline Shentist

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1605
    • View Profile
    • metaexchange
  • BTS: shentist
Re: Tradingbots - Infos available?
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2014, 05:28:23 PM »
tx riverhead

enjoy vegas :D

Offline vikram

Re: Tradingbots - Infos available?
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2014, 08:34:29 PM »
Would be good to get a wiki page of the different bots people are providing same as with price feed scripts as I mentioned here: https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=9698.msg128684#msg128684

Offline Riverhead

Re: Tradingbots - Infos available?
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2014, 08:54:32 PM »
Would be good to get a wiki page of the different bots people are providing same as with price feed scripts as I mentioned here: https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=9698.msg128684#msg128684


That's a good idea. I'll see what I can do when I get some time. Family visiting this weekend...

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12267
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BTS: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: Tradingbots - Infos available?
« Reply #5 on: October 11, 2014, 06:36:33 PM »
I merged my feeds from the delegates pricefeed script with the bot and made some slight further modifications

Sources: https://github.com/xeroc/btsx_bots (USE WITH CAUTION - COMES WITH _A_B_S_O_L_U_T_L_Y_ NO WARRANTY what so ever)

changes:
+ fetches from BTER, BTC38, poloniex, bittrex
+ fetched prices for the other assets from yahoo (except WTI)
+ fetched volumes where possible (the crypto exchanges)
+ bots can now build averages, weighted averaged, median, or any other method based on the data available from all exchanges
+ Object: exchanges .. contains all results from polling and can be used in the bot
+ (almost) no modifications to the market maker bot (except that it has to build an 'average' of some kind from all available prices, and some variable renaming)
+ this bot should (in theory) be able to be market maker for GLD,CNY, and all other assets ... (do not use with 'real' money, unless you checked and rechecked everything)

Have fun ..

Disclaimer: I am currently _not_ yet running it!
Disclaimer 2: I am _not_ a python coder! Expect the worst!

//EDIT: I just merged Nathan's changes into the bot .. now multiple orders/cancels can be executes simultaneously .. at least within one bot ..
« Last Edit: October 11, 2014, 07:44:06 PM by xeroc »
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline cube

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1404
  • Bit by bit, we will get there!
    • View Profile
  • BTS: bitcube
  • Witness: bitcube
Re: Tradingbots - Infos available?
« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2014, 06:37:07 AM »
I merged my feeds from the delegates pricefeed script with the bot and made some slight further modifications

Sources: https://github.com/xeroc/btsx_bots (USE WITH CAUTION - COMES WITH _A_B_S_O_L_U_T_L_Y_ NO WARRANTY what so ever)

changes:
+ fetches from BTER, BTC38, poloniex, bittrex
+ fetched prices for the other assets from yahoo (except WTI)
+ fetched volumes where possible (the crypto exchanges)
+ bots can now build averages, weighted averaged, median, or any other method based on the data available from all exchanges
+ Object: exchanges .. contains all results from polling and can be used in the bot
+ (almost) no modifications to the market maker bot (except that it has to build an 'average' of some kind from all available prices, and some variable renaming)
+ this bot should (in theory) be able to be market maker for GLD,CNY, and all other assets ... (do not use with 'real' money, unless you checked and rechecked everything)

Have fun ..

Disclaimer: I am currently _not_ yet running it!
Disclaimer 2: I am _not_ a python coder! Expect the worst!

//EDIT: I just merged Nathan's changes into the bot .. now multiple orders/cancels can be executes simultaneously .. at least within one bot ..

Thanks for the wonderful work. I am tempted to try it.

"do not use with 'real' money"

Hmm..  I wonder how to use it with minimal risks while trying it out.  How do I do it without 'real' money?
ID: bitcube
bitcube is a dedicated witness and committe member. Please vote for bitcube.

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12267
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BTS: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: Tradingbots - Infos available?
« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2014, 08:47:04 AM »
I fear you cant .. the real market machanics are only available on the main net .. i am just trying to say the its your own risk to run that bot .. you can try it with maybe 1000BTSX or so .. thats not "real money" .. if it turns out to work well you might consider increasing ...

I am just not giving any guarantees on anything here

(As doesn't the original bot btw)
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12267
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BTS: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: Tradingbots - Infos available?
« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2014, 11:38:02 AM »
Hm ... more work to be done for other assets to work properly .. Just figured out that the USD asset is still 'hardcoded' in the BTSX class :(
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline Riverhead

Re: Tradingbots - Infos available?
« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2014, 11:45:02 AM »
Hm ... more work to be done for other assets to work properly .. Just figured out that the USD asset is still 'hardcoded' in the BTSX class :(

This is an ongoing thing I'm working on. I've converted most methods to quote and base parameters and created two methods (get_asset_id(self, asset) and get_precision(self, asset) to replace the hard coded USD/BTSX pair where it still exists.

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12267
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BTS: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: Tradingbots - Infos available?
« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2014, 01:18:57 PM »
Hm ... more work to be done for other assets to work properly .. Just figured out that the USD asset is still 'hardcoded' in the BTSX class :(

This is an ongoing thing I'm working on. I've converted most methods to quote and base parameters and created two methods (get_asset_id(self, asset) and get_precision(self, asset) to replace the hard coded USD/BTSX pair where it still exists.
wow .. there where some plenty awkward nameing inconsistencies in the btsx.py .. regarding quote/base ... IMHO  ... base is BTSX and quote is USD ...
am I wrong here?

inconsistency because the bot executes class methods with "(..,. quote, base, ...)" while the function definition was "( ..., base, quote, ...)"

https://github.com/xeroc/btsx_bots/commit/9a371ac425bbbb31b63a70ad1174fcfb6beefecc?diff=split#diff-598f30084986b5878fa6faf86fa2dc97L1
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline Riverhead

Re: Tradingbots - Infos available?
« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2014, 01:20:08 PM »
You are correct. I fix 'em as I find them.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk


Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12267
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BTS: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: Tradingbots - Infos available?
« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2014, 01:42:50 PM »
You are correct. I fix 'em as I find them.
You'd probably spare some time if you rebase/merge with my changes and go over them (IMHO) .. not sure what changes you've done to the code yet that are not pushed to github though ..
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline Riverhead

Re: Tradingbots - Infos available?
« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2014, 01:45:39 PM »
I've been doing pull requests with the main tool kit release submodule. Might be best if we all work off that?

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12267
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BTS: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: Tradingbots - Infos available?
« Reply #14 on: October 12, 2014, 01:49:10 PM »
I've been doing pull requests with the main tool kit release submodule. Might be best if we all work off that?
It's this one: https://github.com/freetradebots/btsx_bots ??
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

 

Google+