Saving blockchain history replayed time question

Started by mostar, May 01, 2015, 01:02:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

xeroc

Quote from: mostar on May 01, 2015, 01:02:27 PM
Hello,

Suppose I have two computer running the same Bitshares version.
The first computer is sync with the network and the second is out of sync.
Can I stop Bitshares in the second computer and copy the "chain" subdirectory from the first computer in order to save sync time?

Are there any difference regarding the "chain" subdirectory between bitshares_client and bitsharesGUI?

Thanks

Mostar
For faster syncing you may want to read this:
https://github.com/BitShares/bitshares/wiki/Using-Chain-Servers

maqifrnswa

Quote from: mostar on May 01, 2015, 01:02:27 PM
Can I stop Bitshares in the second computer and copy the "chain" subdirectory from the first computer in order to save sync time?

Are they both the same architecture and distro? If so, and both bitshares are shutdown, then yes.

Quote
Are there any difference regarding the "chain" subdirectory between bitshares_client and bitsharesGUI?

No, they use the same chain/
maintains an Ubuntu PPA: [url="https://launchpad.net/~showard314/+archive/ubuntu/bitshares"]https://launchpad.net/~showard314/+archive/ubuntu/bitshares[/url] [15% delegate] wallet_account_set_approval maqifrnswa true [50% delegate] wallet_account_set_approval delegate1.maqifrnswa true

kenCode

Quote from: mostar on May 01, 2015, 01:02:27 PM
Hello,
Suppose I have two computer running the same Bitshares version.
The first computer is sync with the network and the second is out of sync.
Can I stop Bitshares in the second computer and copy the "chain" subdirectory from the first computer in order to save sync time?
Are there any difference regarding the "chain" subdirectory between bitshares_client and bitsharesGUI?
Thanks
Mostar
paging @xeroc ...
kenCode@Agorise
Matrix/Keybase/Blurt/Hive: @Agorise
Session: 0525c95e7f37dca6e29ac84fe7030f0bc5f8bcd564207f03c893e47d2a381a2337

mostar

Hello,

Suppose I have two computer running the same Bitshares version.
The first computer is sync with the network and the second is out of sync.
Can I stop Bitshares in the second computer and copy the "chain" subdirectory from the first computer in order to save sync time?

Are there any difference regarding the "chain" subdirectory between bitshares_client and bitsharesGUI?

Thanks

Mostar