Author Topic: Seed Node IPs  (Read 18317 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bytemaster

Re: Seed Node IPs
« Reply #15 on: December 16, 2013, 10:59:32 pm »
im getting no block source available ?? Im new to this coin somebody help me plz?

I think I may have fixed a problem with my seed nodes... we will see if this problem gets better over time.
For the latest updates checkout my blog: http://bytemaster.bitshares.org
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

Offline stuartcharles

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 281
    • View Profile
Re: Seed Node IPs
« Reply #16 on: December 19, 2013, 10:55:04 am »
For some reason im not syncing, ive not had this problem before. Ive added all the nodes listed here and left it for an hour but its stuck at block 12158 with 8 connections?

Can anyone help?

Offline stuartcharles

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 281
    • View Profile
Re: Seed Node IPs
« Reply #17 on: December 19, 2013, 04:23:45 pm »
For some reason im not syncing, ive not had this problem before. Ive added all the nodes listed here and left it for an hour but its stuck at block 12158 with 8 connections?

Can anyone help?

have you all gone on christmas holiday?

Offline bytemaster

Re: Seed Node IPs
« Reply #18 on: December 19, 2013, 04:29:00 pm »
Did you try restarting?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
For the latest updates checkout my blog: http://bytemaster.bitshares.org
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

Offline stuartcharles

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 281
    • View Profile
Re: Seed Node IPs
« Reply #19 on: December 19, 2013, 07:53:18 pm »
Yes tried restarting computer as well as the client. Strangely it has processed one more block now its stuck on 12159 but its been like that for 30mins.

I checked the hard drive to be sure there is space to download onto. Any other ideas?

Offline bytemaster

Re: Seed Node IPs
« Reply #20 on: December 20, 2013, 01:15:11 am »
Yes tried restarting computer as well as the client. Strangely it has processed one more block now its stuck on 12159 but its been like that for 30mins.

I checked the hard drive to be sure there is space to download onto. Any other ideas?

Very odd.. quit and relaunch ProtoShares-Qt to see if it will get unstuck. 
For the latest updates checkout my blog: http://bytemaster.bitshares.org
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

Offline stuartcharles

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 281
    • View Profile
Re: Seed Node IPs
« Reply #21 on: December 20, 2013, 11:00:05 am »
I downloaded a fresh copy and that has sorted it. Thanks for your replies.


Offline cherishm3

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Seed Node IPs
« Reply #22 on: December 29, 2013, 05:48:08 pm »
I see

Offline jamesc

Re: Seed Node IPs
« Reply #23 on: February 07, 2014, 05:34:37 pm »
I could not get any connections using ProtoShares/src/bitcoind (from github.com:InvictusInnovations/ProtoShares.git).  I then started the Windows Wallet and it connected and started synchronizing right away.

Offline testz

Re: Seed Node IPs
« Reply #24 on: February 08, 2014, 05:45:27 am »
I could not get any connections using ProtoShares/src/bitcoind (from github.com:InvictusInnovations/ProtoShares.git).  I then started the Windows Wallet and it connected and started synchronizing right away.

This will help: https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=172.msg1438#msg1438