Author Topic: October 5 Test Network  (Read 129205 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Spectral

what commands did you use to update graphene today?

I did
Code: [Select]
git checkout master
git pull
git submodule update --init --recursive
BOOST_ROOT=$HOME/opt/boost_1_57_0
cmake -DBOOST_ROOT="$BOOST_ROOT" -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release .
make

then

- backuped up config.ini
- deleted oct5 and object_database
- started witness
- quit witness
- copied config.ini into oct5
- started witness

you might be on a previous commit as ElMato posted just above. Look on which commit you are with git show and follow ElMato steps after updating (remove object_database,  start with a new datadir and resync)

I'm on the same commit as ElMato, and I don't seem to have any problems right now. So the above procedure should work well.
Vote for BTS-2 witness: spectral (1.6.30)
0.9 DVS delegate: dvs1.bitspace
Stay tuned for bitspace-clains worker!

Offline Thom

Have new commits beeb made that require a new build?

I found my witness crashed hard and I was going to try to restart it but then see this.

I'll start a new build now, just in case.

Looks like there were only 2 new commits since my last build. Are they crucial to incorporate before I restart my witness?
« Last Edit: October 08, 2015, 02:22:25 pm by Thom »
Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere - MLK |  Verbaltech2 Witness Reports: https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php/topic,23902.0.html

Offline bytemaster

grab it from git master, anything else will cause problems.
For the latest updates checkout my blog: http://bytemaster.bitshares.org
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

EkremH

  • Guest
i don't think git is the problem. Should I download source code from last snapshot or to get graphene from git. Maybe there is the error, because all you say I have done before. I have set up graphene before too

Offline liondani

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3737
  • Inch by inch, play by play
    • View Profile
    • My detailed info
  • BitShares: liondani
  • GitHub: liondani
I've downloaded the source code from https://github.com/cryptonomex/graphene/releases and I'm inside graphene folder and master branch too

have you  properly installed git on your machine?   :o

nothing to loose:
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install git

and make the same steps....



EkremH

  • Guest
I've downloaded the source code from https://github.com/cryptonomex/graphene/releases and I'm inside graphene folder and master branch too

Offline liondani

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3737
  • Inch by inch, play by play
    • View Profile
    • My detailed info
  • BitShares: liondani
  • GitHub: liondani
before
git submodule update --init --recursive

have you(?)

git checkout master


and are you on the graphene folder?

Offline Bhuz

  • Committee member
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 467
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: bhuz
What about
git submodule update --init --recursive --force

EkremH

  • Guest
I upgraded cmake to version 3.2.2. But there is still the same error. Just to notice than git after executing submodule update --init --recursive command nothing happens.

edit:

I have done also apt-get update, doxygen and automake are also installed
« Last Edit: October 08, 2015, 12:57:34 pm by EkremH »

Offline liondani

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3737
  • Inch by inch, play by play
    • View Profile
    • My detailed info
  • BitShares: liondani
  • GitHub: liondani
I have followed this steps:

BOOST_ROOT=$HOME/opt/boost_1_57_0

git submodule update --init --recursive

cmake -DBOOST_ROOT="$BOOST_ROOT" -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release

but still there is that error

just in case install cmake again and try again:

sudo apt-get install cmake


edit:

and this please:

sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install doxygen
sudo apt-get install automake

« Last Edit: October 08, 2015, 12:39:35 pm by liondani »

Offline bytemaster

is the "irreversible" output something it must noticed?

Code: [Select]
3173604ms th_a       application.cpp:394           handle_block         ] Got block: #75925 time: 2015-10-08T10:52:54 latency: -398 ms from: triox-delegate  irreversible: 75892 (-33)
3180219ms th_a       application.cpp:394           handle_block         ] Got block: #75926 time: 2015-10-08T10:53:00 latency: 216 ms from: init10  irreversible: 75892 (-34)
3185689ms th_a       application.cpp:394           handle_block         ] Got block: #75927 time: 2015-10-08T10:53:06 latency: -313 ms from: delegate-1.lafona  irreversible: 75893 (-34)
3189138ms th_a       application.cpp:394           handle_block         ] Got block: #75928 time: 2015-10-08T10:53:09 latency: 135 ms from: mindphlux.witness  irreversible: 75893 (-35)
3192219ms th_a       application.cpp:394           handle_block         ] Got block: #75929 time: 2015-10-08T10:53:12 latency: 217 ms from: init2  irreversible: 75893 (-36)
3195793ms th_a       application.cpp:394           handle_block         ] Got block: #75930 time: 2015-10-08T10:53:15 latency: 790 ms from: fox  irreversible: 75893 (-37)
3198140ms th_a       application.cpp:394           handle_block         ] Got block: #75931 time: 2015-10-08T10:53:18 latency: 137 ms from: jtm1  irreversible: 75893 (-38)
3201413ms th_a       application.cpp:394           handle_block         ] Got block: #75932 time: 2015-10-08T10:53:21 latency: 410 ms from: bitcube  irreversible: 75894 (-38)
3204146ms th_a       application.cpp:394           handle_block         ] Got block: #75933 time: 2015-10-08T10:53:24 latency: 143 ms from: spectral  irreversible: 75894 (-39)
3207154ms th_a       applic

The irreversible block is the last block that your node has that has been confirmed by 2/3 of the witnesses.  The "-X" represents how many blocks ago that was. 
For the latest updates checkout my blog: http://bytemaster.bitshares.org
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

EkremH

  • Guest
I have followed this steps:

BOOST_ROOT=$HOME/opt/boost_1_57_0

git submodule update --init --recursive

cmake -DBOOST_ROOT="$BOOST_ROOT" -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release

but still there is that error

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12922
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
CMake Error at CMakeLists.txt:36 (include):
  include could not find load file:

    GetGitRevisionDescription


CMake Error at CMakeLists.txt:37 (get_git_head_revision):
  Unknown CMake command "get_git_head_revision".


-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
See also "/home/ekrem/Desktop/testnet/graphene-test6/CMakeFiles/CMakeOutput.log".


Does anyone has any idea how to solve this?

git submodule update --init --recursive

Offline liondani

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3737
  • Inch by inch, play by play
    • View Profile
    • My detailed info
  • BitShares: liondani
  • GitHub: liondani
is the "irreversible" output something it must noticed?

Code: [Select]
3173604ms th_a       application.cpp:394           handle_block         ] Got block: #75925 time: 2015-10-08T10:52:54 latency: -398 ms from: triox-delegate  irreversible: 75892 (-33)
3180219ms th_a       application.cpp:394           handle_block         ] Got block: #75926 time: 2015-10-08T10:53:00 latency: 216 ms from: init10  irreversible: 75892 (-34)
3185689ms th_a       application.cpp:394           handle_block         ] Got block: #75927 time: 2015-10-08T10:53:06 latency: -313 ms from: delegate-1.lafona  irreversible: 75893 (-34)
3189138ms th_a       application.cpp:394           handle_block         ] Got block: #75928 time: 2015-10-08T10:53:09 latency: 135 ms from: mindphlux.witness  irreversible: 75893 (-35)
3192219ms th_a       application.cpp:394           handle_block         ] Got block: #75929 time: 2015-10-08T10:53:12 latency: 217 ms from: init2  irreversible: 75893 (-36)
3195793ms th_a       application.cpp:394           handle_block         ] Got block: #75930 time: 2015-10-08T10:53:15 latency: 790 ms from: fox  irreversible: 75893 (-37)
3198140ms th_a       application.cpp:394           handle_block         ] Got block: #75931 time: 2015-10-08T10:53:18 latency: 137 ms from: jtm1  irreversible: 75893 (-38)
3201413ms th_a       application.cpp:394           handle_block         ] Got block: #75932 time: 2015-10-08T10:53:21 latency: 410 ms from: bitcube  irreversible: 75894 (-38)
3204146ms th_a       application.cpp:394           handle_block         ] Got block: #75933 time: 2015-10-08T10:53:24 latency: 143 ms from: spectral  irreversible: 75894 (-39)
3207154ms th_a       applic

Offline liondani

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3737
  • Inch by inch, play by play
    • View Profile
    • My detailed info
  • BitShares: liondani
  • GitHub: liondani
what was the command you gave prior this output?

have you installed boost?

andi prior make
BOOST_ROOT=$HOME/opt/boost_1_57_0