Author Topic: how to make a METABLOCK in bitshares Exchange ?  (Read 349 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rased

  • Guest
how to make a METABLOCK in bitshares Exchange ?
« on: May 12, 2018, 03:56:31 pm »
Hello,
I have a quick questions if any one can ans below question :

1.  ) how to use bitshares code to make a METABLOCK in the bitshares exchange ? is it possible ?

2. )  Can we use the BITSHARE blockchain but call it METABLOCK  and publish a new block chain
starting with no transactions ??

Experts pls help
« Last Edit: May 12, 2018, 04:04:44 pm by rased »

Offline abit

  • Committee member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3367
    • View Profile
    • Steemit Blog
  • BitShares: abit
  • GitHub: abitmore
Re: how to make a METABLOCK in bitshares Exchange ?
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2018, 09:09:19 pm »
You want to start a new chain with the code? http://docs.bitshares.org/testnet/private-testnet.html
BTS account: abit
BTS committee member: abit
BTS witness: in.abit

rased

  • Guest
Re: how to make a METABLOCK in bitshares Exchange ?
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2018, 03:32:15 am »
Hi Abit

thanks for your response. i have already installed the bitshares core & light wallet and my bitshares exchange running good, but now i m looking for  this: Can we use the BITSHARE blockchain but call it METABLOCK  and publish a new block chain
starting with no transactions ??

Thanks

Offline abit

  • Committee member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3367
    • View Profile
    • Steemit Blog
  • BitShares: abit
  • GitHub: abitmore
Re: how to make a METABLOCK in bitshares Exchange ?
« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2018, 10:29:11 am »
Once you're able to run a private testnet, a real new chain can be started in similar way, just change the symbol TEST to whatever you want (need to modify some code though, also there are some restrictions so you need to understand at least some part of the code).
BTS account: abit
BTS committee member: abit
BTS witness: in.abit

rased

  • Guest
Re: how to make a METABLOCK in bitshares Exchange ?
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2018, 05:23:04 am »
Hi,
I have already running bitshares core and wallet, but you said run a private test-net , so i will remove first my existing exchange and then i will run ? or i can run the command in existing installation ?

Offline abit

  • Committee member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3367
    • View Profile
    • Steemit Blog
  • BitShares: abit
  • GitHub: abitmore
Re: how to make a METABLOCK in bitshares Exchange ?
« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2018, 04:59:41 pm »
You said you want to "publish a new block chain starting with no transaction". Apparently need a new setup.
BTS account: abit
BTS committee member: abit
BTS witness: in.abit

Offline abit

  • Committee member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3367
    • View Profile
    • Steemit Blog
  • BitShares: abit
  • GitHub: abitmore
Re: how to make a METABLOCK in bitshares Exchange ?
« Reply #6 on: May 20, 2018, 11:04:30 am »
Please describe your requirements or questions clearly.

What's a "METABLOCK "?
You consistently mentioning "a new block chain". Your running testnet IS a new blockchain. Unless you're asking for "a new asset" or "a new token". Or "a new website hosting the GUI interface for BitShares".

For a testnet, it's unable to get the "meta block with no transactions" via API. It's defined in genesis.json.



« Last Edit: May 20, 2018, 11:06:19 am by abit »
BTS account: abit
BTS committee member: abit
BTS witness: in.abit