Author [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: arCUDAminer 64 bit v1.0e - PTS GPU miner- STABLE - GTX 780 - 2100 CPM  (Read 25769 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline archit

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile

This doesn't work at all on AMD cards, if you are looking for that go here - https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=2296.0

Requirements:
Nvidia GPU with Compute capability higher than 20(post 1.0d 11 should work)
CPU (Post 1.0c any processor works)
Latest Nvidia driver

I have only included the binaries for now, I will release the source code after I get a donation of 10 PTS. The miner mines 500 rounds for user and then 15 rounds to support developer. Default -o is ypool.net. Use highperf if you have more than 1.2 GB of GPU memory. Please note that SLI support is not tested yet.

Usage:
arCUDAminer.exe -u archit.pts_1 -p x -m avx -g 2

-g User only if more than 1 GPU eg.2
-u Worker
-p Worker password
-m avx or sse4 or sph(lower caps)
-o Address of pool

Why this?
  • 64 bit
  • extremly small fee
  • Point to your pool of choice

An explanation of different build:
  • normal- Default build, should be used with gpu < 1 GB memory and not Compute 3.5
  • normal_highperf - Used with GPU memory > 1.2 GB and Compute <3.5
  • cm35 and cm35_highperf - Same as above but for Compute 3.5, Don't use cm35_highperf there seems to be something wrong with it

What happened to cm3 builds?
The newer build is supposed to work  best on all architectures except 3.5 but if you want it back just post and I will compile it again



Please donate on
PTS:Pn9b5y2FRpAn4V94gTLjxJ9eSQkeuuU6GP

Links are to two of the best versions (Chose either one)

1.0c : http://www.mediafire.com/download/3bjkrfabhxjmbw1
1.0e : http://www.mediafire.com/download/5u2ptviwm56anby

How much you donate can be seen from the live workers page on ypool
If you get a malloc error, make sure you have more than 800 MB of free video memory
« Last Edit: February 25, 2014, 02:48:13 AM by archit »

Offline Brekyrself

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 433
    • View Profile
Re: PTS GPU miner x64 - Ypool
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2014, 07:38:07 AM »
Based on the screen shot, still only available for cuda?

Offline archit

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: PTS GPU miner x64 - Ypool
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2014, 07:42:13 AM »
Apparently yup

Offline 029xue

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
Re: PTS GPU miner x64 - Ypool
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2014, 08:24:37 AM »
Waiting...

Offline archit

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: PTS GPU miner x64 - Ypool
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2014, 08:43:19 AM »
Done

Offline sohueasy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: PTS GPU miner x64 - Ypool
« Reply #5 on: January 10, 2014, 09:07:00 AM »
report:
msi gtx660 hawk

about 460 cpm

Offline lordfirefox

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: PTS GPU miner x64 - Ypool
« Reply #6 on: January 10, 2014, 09:07:52 AM »
I'm not even going to bother until there is one for AMD GPU's. :(
PTS: Pimu7pvvbCJF9LKsCUw2ZUb2pdHRzLLjBa

Offline mmao

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: PTS GPU miner x64 - Ypool
« Reply #7 on: January 10, 2014, 09:25:32 AM »
I tried to run it on a GTX680 box, and a Quadro FX 2800M laptop, both failed:
Code: [Select]
.......
Launching miner...
Using 1 threads
Invalid mode!

Offline 991060

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: PTS GPU miner x64 - Ypool
« Reply #8 on: January 10, 2014, 09:27:06 AM »
report:
msi gtx660 hawk

about 460 cpm

Same here, was able to get 600+ with the other miner.

Offline jellyfish420

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: PTS GPU miner x64 - Ypool
« Reply #9 on: January 10, 2014, 09:34:02 AM »
works good :) getting 250coll/m on old gts 450 :)
thanks archit

Offline archit

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: PTS GPU miner x64 - Ypool
« Reply #10 on: January 10, 2014, 09:36:34 AM »
I tried to run it on a GTX680 box, and a Quadro FX 2800M laptop, both failed:
Code: [Select]
.......
Launching miner...
Using 1 threads
Invalid mode!
use avx or sse4 in lower caps

Offline Alatom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: PTS GPU miner x64 - Ypool
« Reply #11 on: January 10, 2014, 09:41:28 AM »
Good job archit, I get 465 coll/m on my old GTX 560

Offline Amare

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: PTS GPU miner x64 - Ypool
« Reply #12 on: January 10, 2014, 10:18:05 AM »
Working great :) 450 - 460 c/m on GTX 675M [email protected] MHz

Offline mmao

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: PTS GPU miner x64 - Ypool
« Reply #13 on: January 10, 2014, 11:04:36 AM »

use avx or sse4 in lower caps

failed too, but the message is different:
Code: [Select]
Launching miner...
Using 1 threads
Using SSE4
Could not attach to CUDA device 0: 35

Offline nixon1974

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: PTS GPU miner x64 - Ypool
« Reply #14 on: January 10, 2014, 11:12:28 AM »
Hi

waiting for download link so i can test it on 550ti & 465 GTX

 

Google+