Author Topic: how to setup the development workspace  (Read 14078 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline HackFisher

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 883
    • View Profile
Quote
1. CMake config, change CMAKE_BUILD_TYPE to Debug.

may i know which cmake file should i update?thanks!

If you are using CMake GUI, you can directly configure it on GUI, or you can also change it in File CMakeCache.txt.
You can also google or refer CMake Manual for help.
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

Offline crazybit

Quote
1. CMake config, change CMAKE_BUILD_TYPE to Debug.

may i know which cmake file should i update?thanks!

Offline HackFisher

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 883
    • View Profile
anyone can debug the workspace? i tried to debug on win platform, but failed.

If you go over the CMakeList.txt of Keyhotee, you may notice a comment about window debug mode:
Quote
if (MSVC)
  message(STATUS "Setting up debug options for MSVC build")
# Probably cmake has a bug and vcxproj generated for executable in Debug conf. has disabled debug info
  set(CMAKE_EXE_LINKER_FLAGS_DEBUG "${CMAKE_EXE_LINKER_FLAGS_DEBUG} /DEBUG")
endif(MSVC)
This seems a problem of CMake, If you going to use Debug on MSVC, just configure and generate, after that change Linking/Debug related config manually.

hi hackfisher, may i know the detailed steps? thanks in advance.

You may need to do following thing:
1. CMake config, change CMAKE_BUILD_TYPE to Debug.
2. If you are using boost libraries not build with python, you may need to remove "set(Boost_USE_DEBUG_PYTHON ON)"
in fc/CMakeList.txt
take a look at comments in following commit
https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/fc/commit/7fc529e7f24ce5788ba50dec428aa6b4276e4e8b
3. After Cmake generate VS project file automatically, you may need to change "Generate Debug Info" to "Yes(/DEBUG)" manually in "Configuration Properties>Linker>Debugging" Settings.
« Last Edit: February 15, 2014, 03:22:11 am by HackFisher »
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

Offline sschechter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 380
    • View Profile
I'm running into issues building this myself for Win7-64 VS2012.  Can anyone help? Thanks in advance.

1. I get this message Could NOT find ICU (missing:  ICU_ROOT_DIR ICU_INCLUDE_DIR) - What should these be set as?

2.  CMake can't seem to find Boost.  I've downloaded and built Boost and tried setting BOOST_ROOT, BOOST_LIBRARYDIR, and BOOST_INCLUDEDIR to all sorts of different variations (probably not the right one) but I keep getting some version of this error:

CMake Error at C:/Program Files (x86)/CMake 2.8/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/FindBoost.cmake:1111 (message):
  Unable to find the requested Boost libraries.

  Boost version: 1.54.0

  Boost include path: C:/boost_1_54_0

  Could not find the following Boost libraries:

          boost_thread
          boost_date_time
          boost_system
          boost_filesystem
          boost_program_options
          boost_signals
          boost_serialization
          boost_chrono
          boost_unit_test_framework
          boost_context

  No Boost libraries were found.  You may need to set BOOST_LIBRARYDIR to the
  directory containing Boost libraries or BOOST_ROOT to the location of
  Boost.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
  CMakeLists.txt:162 (FIND_PACKAGE)


CMake Error at C:/Program Files (x86)/CMake 2.8/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/FindBoost.cmake:1111 (message):
  Unable to find the requested Boost libraries.

  Boost version: 1.54.0

  Boost include path: C:/boost_1_54_0

  Could not find the following Boost libraries:

          boost_coroutine

  No Boost libraries were found.  You may need to set BOOST_LIBRARYDIR to the
  directory containing Boost libraries or BOOST_ROOT to the location of
  Boost.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
  CMakeLists.txt:165 (FIND_PACKAGE)



BTSX: sschechter
PTS: PvBUyPrDRkJLVXZfvWjdudRtQgv1Fcy5Qe

Offline CrazyCriple

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Thanks that works.. Now I'm down to two libraries.
What am I missing? Sorry I'm a .Net developer and therefor spoiled ;)

WINSOCK2_LIBRARY-NOTFOUND;general;IPHLPAPI_LIBRARY-NOTFOUND;

WINSOCK2_LIBRARY should be some value like "C:/Program Files (x86)/Windows Kits/8.0/Lib/win8/um/x86/WS2_32.Lib"

If you have not install Windows Kits yet, refer http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/desktop/hh852363.aspx

It is strange because Windows Kits should be shipped together with vs2012
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/16606739/windows-kit-8-0-and-visual-studio-2012-are-they-shipped-together

allready installed. I also reinstalled vs2012. Have no clue.

Offline crazybit

anyone can debug the workspace? i tried to debug on win platform, but failed.

If you go over the CMakeList.txt of Keyhotee, you may notice a comment about window debug mode:
Quote
if (MSVC)
  message(STATUS "Setting up debug options for MSVC build")
# Probably cmake has a bug and vcxproj generated for executable in Debug conf. has disabled debug info
  set(CMAKE_EXE_LINKER_FLAGS_DEBUG "${CMAKE_EXE_LINKER_FLAGS_DEBUG} /DEBUG")
endif(MSVC)
This seems a problem of CMake, If you going to use Debug on MSVC, just configure and generate, after that change Linking/Debug related config manually.

hi hackfisher, may i know the detailed steps? thanks in advance.

Offline HackFisher

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 883
    • View Profile
Thanks that works.. Now I'm down to two libraries.
What am I missing? Sorry I'm a .Net developer and therefor spoiled ;)

WINSOCK2_LIBRARY-NOTFOUND;general;IPHLPAPI_LIBRARY-NOTFOUND;

WINSOCK2_LIBRARY should be some value like "C:/Program Files (x86)/Windows Kits/8.0/Lib/win8/um/x86/WS2_32.Lib"

If you have not install Windows Kits yet, refer http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/desktop/hh852363.aspx

It is strange because Windows Kits should be shipped together with vs2012
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/16606739/windows-kit-8-0-and-visual-studio-2012-are-they-shipped-together
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

Offline CrazyCriple

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Thanks that works.. Now I'm down to two libraries.
What am I missing? Sorry I'm a .Net developer and therefor spoiled ;)

WINSOCK2_LIBRARY-NOTFOUND;general;IPHLPAPI_LIBRARY-NOTFOUND;

Offline HackFisher

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 883
    • View Profile
I did... but I have the same issue :(

Did you set the "DBROOTDIR" varible to the install path of Berkeley DB?

https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/BitShares/blob/master/CMakeModules/FindBerkeleyDB.cmake

If you are using shared libraries, you may need change KH_STATIC_QT and BDB_STATIC_LIBS from 1 to 0.
« Last Edit: February 01, 2014, 05:25:07 am by HackFisher »
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

Offline HackFisher

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 883
    • View Profile
anyone can debug the workspace? i tried to debug on win platform, but failed.

If you go over the CMakeList.txt of Keyhotee, you may notice a comment about window debug mode:
Quote
if (MSVC)
  message(STATUS "Setting up debug options for MSVC build")
# Probably cmake has a bug and vcxproj generated for executable in Debug conf. has disabled debug info
  set(CMAKE_EXE_LINKER_FLAGS_DEBUG "${CMAKE_EXE_LINKER_FLAGS_DEBUG} /DEBUG")
endif(MSVC)
This seems a problem of CMake, If you going to use Debug on MSVC, just configure and generate, after that change Linking/Debug related config manually.
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

Offline crazybit

anyone can debug the workspace? i tried to debug on win platform, but failed.

Offline crazybit

I did... but I have the same issue :(
install the Berkeley db and include the required header file and library in the bshare project.

Offline CrazyCriple

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
I did... but I have the same issue :(

Offline crazybit

seems hackfisher has fix the issue,pull the update code and retry.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline crazybit

I also have a problem compiling.

-- Colud not find Berkeley DB <= 4.1 (missing: BDB_CXX_INCLUDE_DIR ...)

I dont need Berkeley db or do I?

i also got such compile error after pulling the bitcoin wallet related code,suppose Berkely DB library is required,i have downloaded the Berkeley DB 12cR1 6.0.20 from oracle website,but issue still not fixed,will share it if the problem got solved.