Author Topic: muse 2.0 migration: sees my balance by not my account names  (Read 987 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline merockstar

muse 2.0 migration: sees my balance by not my account names
« on: November 05, 2015, 04:48:34 am »
I'm trying to import my notes. When I do the process using the pruned wallet i made with svk's script it sees my balance, but I can't claim it because it doesn't recognize any of the account names that should be registered along with it.

if i make a new account it won't let me import them into it either. the drop down menu just says "select wallet" or something on the balance claim screen.

anyone else gotten this?

Offline CalabiYau

Re: muse 2.0 migration: sees my balance by not my account names
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2015, 09:08:08 am »
I'm trying to import my notes. When I do the process using the pruned wallet i made with svk's script it sees my balance, but I can't claim it because it doesn't recognize any of the account names that should be registered along with it.

if i make a new account it won't let me import them into it either. the drop down menu just says "select wallet" or something on the balance claim screen.

anyone else gotten this?

Same here, as mentioned in this post:
https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php/topic,19503.msg250955.html#msg250955

It sees the balance, but no way to import.

Offline puppies

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1659
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: puppies
Re: muse 2.0 migration: sees my balance by not my account names
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2015, 10:49:16 pm »
account names did not transfer over to muse.  You will need to register a new account and then you can import balances to it.

Use the faucet, or I will gladly register a name for you if you pm me the public key you want to register.
https://metaexchange.info | Bitcoin<->Altcoin exchange | Instant | Safe | Low spreads

Offline merockstar

Re: muse 2.0 migration: sees my balance by not my account names
« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2015, 11:45:18 pm »
okay, so i made an account and it was autoregistered with the faucet. close the client. open it back up. keys had already been imported so i clicked "claim balance" in the wallet menu.

Code: [Select]
Failed to broadcast the transaction:
now <= trx.expiration

if this means that my balance has already been claimed then my next question is... does MUSE autobackup?

if not, what does this mean?

Offline clayop

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2033
    • View Profile
    • Bitshares Korea
  • BitShares: clayop
Re: muse 2.0 migration: sees my balance by not my account names
« Reply #4 on: November 06, 2015, 01:17:46 am »
okay, so i made an account and it was autoregistered with the faucet. close the client. open it back up. keys had already been imported so i clicked "claim balance" in the wallet menu.

Code: [Select]
Failed to broadcast the transaction:
now <= trx.expiration

if this means that my balance has already been claimed then my next question is... does MUSE autobackup?

if not, what does this mean?

Can you adjust your system clock first?
Bitshares Korea - http://www.bitshares.kr
Vote for me and see Korean Bitshares community grows
delegate-clayop

Offline merockstar

Re: muse 2.0 migration: sees my balance by not my account names
« Reply #5 on: November 06, 2015, 01:31:07 am »
okay, so i made an account and it was autoregistered with the faucet. close the client. open it back up. keys had already been imported so i clicked "claim balance" in the wallet menu.

Code: [Select]
Failed to broadcast the transaction:
now <= trx.expiration

if this means that my balance has already been claimed then my next question is... does MUSE autobackup?

if not, what does this mean?

Can you adjust your system clock first?

I think it's synced to some timeserver. but I could try setting it backwards a few hours. good idea.