Author Topic: PTS and NRS GPU Miner PtsGPUz v0.5b for Windows(GTX 750Ti~820cpm)  (Read 86919 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.


Offline abc123

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/766bb50a17b9bb339c748586d902bebfcfbfbb0afa1ba46fc0d8ff005dbdbdae/analysis/1392488299/
It is shelled using the newest version of the software formerly called NoobyProtect. There is no detection before shell.

Offline abc123

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
My friend's R9 280X can have 3100/3500 (default/OC) cpm on clpts-v0.2.2, and my gtx690 has 2200 cpm in total. I believe this means AMD now is much faster in SHA 512, single chip beats my two. clpts also asks for 2 threads for each chip like your miner, apparently, it is much more efficient and optimized.
Check this post https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=2598.0
Thanks for the information you provided. I don't have a R9 280x just now, on my HD7850 2GB, clpts-v0.2.2 is ~15% faster displayed, ~10% faster net than PtsGPUz v0.4c, which net performance is 840 cpm.
===================
Preliminary test result, only on HD6670 1GB:
AMD HD6670 1GB, test using AMD Catalyst 13.12, Windows 8 x64, G1610 CPU:
1. ominer 0.8, 425 cpm, fixed to upcpu, pool fee 2%, net performance user gets: 417 cpm;
2. PtsGPUz 0.4c, 380 cpm, pool fee 3% at ptspool.com, net performance user gets: 368 cpm;
3. ominer 0.9 preview 2, 336 cpm, fixed to upcpu, pool fee 2%, net performance user gets: 329 cpm;
4. clpts 0.2.2, 218 cpm, fixed to ypool.net, miner fee 5%, pool fee 5%, net performance user gets: 197 cpm.
Note: clpts 0.2.2 seem to be the fastest on AMD cards with 2GB or more video memory, but slowest on cards with 1GB memory.

Offline lty616

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
The Tahiti improved in clpts 0.2 is significant, which used to net1200+ (similar to 680/670) in its  v0.1 or any other miners now. I believe only clpts 0.2 makse a big step. If as you said, pts is designed by sha512, ,which should make no different, then I believe cuda has no reason behind AMD.
« Last Edit: February 18, 2014, 04:45:25 am by lty616 »

Offline mwenyuan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
hi @abc123,could you make your application writes running log to stdout, so i can use my watchdog script capture mining stats and restart mining process when cpm fall to 0.000 CPM accidently.

now i cannot pipe out anything from stdout or stderr when ptsgpuz running. Even start miner and pipe to text file with "> log.txt " is not working.

Thank you!

Offline mwenyuan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
and the first reply of this post may help:http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/vstudio/en-US/25c9a991-89df-4c70-b7d2-dd40eb35e235/redirecting-stdinstdoutstderr-for-windows-console?forum=vclanguage.

it's said if use printf and not calling fflush() on windows platform will make Pipe not working as expecting. i checked jhprotominer source code and find out it maybe the problem.

Offline zvs

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 193
    • View Profile
My friend's R9 280X can have 3100/3500 (default/OC) cpm on clpts-v0.2.2, and my gtx690 has 2200 cpm in total. I believe this means AMD now is much faster in SHA 512, single chip beats my two. clpts also asks for 2 threads for each chip like your miner, apparently, it is much more efficient and optimized.
Check this post https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=2598.0
Thanks for the information you provided. I don't have a R9 280x just now, on my HD7850 2GB, clpts-v0.2.2 is ~15% faster displayed, ~10% faster net than PtsGPUz v0.4c, which net performance is 840 cpm.
===================
Preliminary test result, only on HD6670 1GB:
AMD HD6670 1GB, test using AMD Catalyst 13.12, Windows 8 x64, G1610 CPU:
1. ominer 0.8, 425 cpm, fixed to upcpu, pool fee 2%, net performance user gets: 417 cpm;
2. PtsGPUz 0.4c, 380 cpm, pool fee 3% at ptspool.com, net performance user gets: 368 cpm;
3. ominer 0.9 preview 2, 336 cpm, fixed to upcpu, pool fee 2%, net performance user gets: 329 cpm;
4. clpts 0.2.2, 218 cpm, fixed to ypool.net, miner fee 5%, pool fee 5%, net performance user gets: 197 cpm.
Note: clpts 0.2.2 seem to be the fastest on AMD cards with 2GB or more video memory, but slowest on cards with 1GB memory.

Is there a way to run this on only device y, z, instead of device x, y, z?  I have a machine with r270, 5830, 5830...  clpts would be faster with the r270, but it crashes when I run ptsgpu (which starts mining on the 3 amd gpus)...   clpts gets 0 c/m for all my 1GB cards, not sure how you even run them...  (none of the 5830, 5850, 7770, 7790, or 7850 with 1GB works)
« Last Edit: February 18, 2014, 06:40:38 am by zvs »
Pls to join Primedice 3 and frolic about merrily whilst gambling awe-inspiring quantities of bitcoins. The power of Christ compels you.

I have a dogecoin p2pool at Nogleg.

Offline Aselert

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Hi guys,

I would like to establish a forecast of profitability. Is someone could help me?

For example, knowing how much is the monthly PTS mining profitability with the same RIG (cpm) speed? Taking into account the rising progressive difficulty. Even for an idea...?

Thank you! ;)
« Last Edit: February 18, 2014, 12:49:57 pm by Aselert »

Offline abc123

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
The Tahiti improved in clpts 0.2 is significant, which used to net1200+ (similar to 680/670) in its  v0.1 or any other miners now. I believe only clpts 0.2 makse a big step. If as you said, pts is designed by sha512, ,which should make no different, then I believe cuda has no reason behind AMD.
I guess that the collision algorithm (not SHA512) in clpts 0.2.x is different from any other miners.

hi @abc123,could you make your application writes running log to stdout, so i can use my watchdog script capture mining stats and restart mining process when cpm fall to 0.000 CPM accidently.
now i cannot pipe out anything from stdout or stderr when ptsgpuz running. Even start miner and pipe to text file with "> log.txt " is not working. Thank you!
and the first reply of this post may help:http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/vstudio/en-US/25c9a991-89df-4c70-b7d2-dd40eb35e235/redirecting-stdinstdoutstderr-for-windows-console?forum=vclanguage.
it's said if use printf and not calling fflush() on windows platform will make Pipe not working as expecting. i checked jhprotominer source code and find out it maybe the problem.
Thanks.  Without fflush(), it needs very long time to get something in the redirected "log.txt" file.

Is there a way to run this on only device y, z, instead of device x, y, z?  I have a machine with r270, 5830, 5830...  clpts would be faster with the r270, but it crashes when I run ptsgpu (which starts mining on the 3 amd gpus)...   clpts gets 0 c/m for all my 1GB cards, not sure how you even run them...  (none of the 5830, 5850, 7770, 7790, or 7850 with 1GB works)
Not supported for AMD cards currently. The "-t", "-d" options only works for Nvidia cards now. Thanks for your advice.

Offline lty616

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile

I guess that the collision algorithm (not SHA512) in clpts 0.2.x is different from any other miners.
[/quote]

What do you mean they are different? you mean the way clpts 0.2.x calculates cpm is different to other miners? Please specify, thanks.

Offline abc123

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
What do you mean they are different? you mean the way clpts 0.2.x calculates cpm is different to other miners? Please specify, thanks.
I means that he may find a very effective algorighm for cards like 280x.

Offline tazbox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Hello, how to mining only on one gpu.

I want mining on gpu 0 (nvidia) without mining on gpu 1 (amd).

Offline phaman1510

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
What is no cuda divice found
my vga gtx660

Offline abc123

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Hello, how to mining only on one gpu.
I want mining on gpu 0 (nvidia) without mining on gpu 1 (amd).
Thanks for your advice. Please use PtsGPUz v0.3c, which don't support AMD cards.

Offline aloec

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
11 av detect this miner is a virus, can you reduce please ?