Author Topic: GetWork Miner 130 HPM on 3.4Ghz i7 3x faster than coyote pool miner  (Read 35839 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ryen123

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Re: GetWork Miner 130 HPM on 3.4Ghz i7 3x faster than coyote pool miner
« Reply #115 on: April 04, 2014, 07:50:57 pm »
Run refused...
How to set this miner?
I created a *bat file with only  "gw_miner.exe 162.243.67.4 Pj3XYFCXofPzYTAMfpH9LU2uYpSz4hdeBA", and got this

i tried pts.rpool.net:2336, but the same story against of ptsminer 0.7 works with wallet address and number of threads inserted in bat

This miner is for solo-mining

Example usage
gw_miner.exe <local_IP> <RPC_Username> <RPC_Password>
Latest by GawMiners | DigitalOcean Sign-Up Receive $10 Credit
Singapore P2Pool: DarkCoin

Offline hg3jejhfhdsk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: GetWork Miner 130 HPM on 3.4Ghz i7 3x faster than coyote pool miner
« Reply #114 on: March 07, 2014, 03:40:55 pm »
Run refused...
How to set this miner?
I created a *bat file with only  "gw_miner.exe 162.243.67.4 Pj3XYFCXofPzYTAMfpH9LU2uYpSz4hdeBA", and got this

i tried pts.rpool.net:2336, but the same story against of ptsminer 0.7 works with wallet address and number of threads inserted in bat



Offline ichai

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: GetWork Miner 130 HPM on 3.4Ghz i7 3x faster than coyote pool miner
« Reply #113 on: January 18, 2014, 12:01:27 am »
Have an error compile pool_miner with latest cmake and libboost 1.55

Text of error here http://pastie.org/8643886
Looks like that issue https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/coyote_miner/issues/2

Someone could help with that?

Offline Supermatt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: GetWork Miner 120 HPM on 3.4Ghz i7 3x faster than coyote pool miner
« Reply #112 on: January 04, 2014, 03:58:59 am »
Can anyone provide info on how to setup this with solo mining?

Launch your

 ProtoSHares-Qt.exe -server -rpcuser=user -rpcpassword=pass
./gw_miner.exe localhost user pass


Ok that didn't help me. How do I get this thing to mine at all? I can only start the bench mark and that is useless. I'm a noob and geek illiterate, please make it simple. I'm using win8 64 bit version i5 cpu I want to solo mine.

Offline microxp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: GetWork Miner 130 HPM on 3.4Ghz i7 3x faster than coyote pool miner
« Reply #111 on: December 27, 2013, 12:06:29 pm »
can you add the proxy support in this software?

Offline Wolf0

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: GetWork Miner 130 HPM on 3.4Ghz i7 3x faster than coyote pool miner
« Reply #110 on: November 22, 2013, 09:23:29 pm »
Getting the following when I try to build:

Code: [Select]
C:\Users\Wolf\Desktop\coyote_miner>cmake . -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release -DOPENSSL_
LIBRARIES=C:\Users\Wolf\Desktop\vc-openssl\lib -DOPENSSL_INCLUDE_DIR=C:\Users\Wo
lf\Desktop\vc-openssl\include -G "Visual Studio 11"
CMake Error at C:/Program Files (x86)/CMake 2.8/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/CMakeDet
ermineCompilerId.cmake:446 (execute_process):
  execute_process given COMMAND argument with no value.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
  C:/Program Files (x86)/CMake 2.8/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/CMakeDetermineCompile
rId.cmake:48 (CMAKE_DETERMINE_COMPILER_ID_VENDOR)
  C:/Program Files (x86)/CMake 2.8/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/CMakeDetermineCCompil
er.cmake:131 (CMAKE_DETERMINE_COMPILER_ID)
  CMakeLists.txt:1 (project)


-- The C compiler identification is unknown
CMake Error at C:/Program Files (x86)/CMake 2.8/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/CMakeDet
ermineCompilerId.cmake:446 (execute_process):
  execute_process given COMMAND argument with no value.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
  C:/Program Files (x86)/CMake 2.8/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/CMakeDetermineCompile
rId.cmake:48 (CMAKE_DETERMINE_COMPILER_ID_VENDOR)
  C:/Program Files (x86)/CMake 2.8/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/CMakeDetermineCXXComp
iler.cmake:127 (CMAKE_DETERMINE_COMPILER_ID)
  CMakeLists.txt:1 (project)


-- The CXX compiler identification is unknown
-- Could NOT find OpenSSL, try to set the path to OpenSSL root folder in the sys
tem variable OPENSSL_ROOT_DIR (missing:  OPENSSL_LIBRARIES) (found version "1.0.
1e")
-- Could NOT find OpenSSL, try to set the path to OpenSSL root folder in the sys
tem variable OPENSSL_ROOT_DIR (missing:  OPENSSL_LIBRARIES) (found version "1.0.
1e")
statusCompiling on WIN32
CMake Error at bitshares/CMakeLists.txt:50 (add_subdirectory):
  add_subdirectory given source "vendor/leveldb-win" which is not an existing
  directory.


-- Could NOT find OpenSSL, try to set the path to OpenSSL root folder in the sys
tem variable OPENSSL_ROOT_DIR (missing:  OPENSSL_LIBRARIES) (found version "1.0.
1e")
** for a debug build: cmake -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Debug ..
CMake Error: The following variables are used in this project, but they are set
to NOTFOUND.
Please set them or make sure they are set and tested correctly in the CMake file
s:
LIB_EAY (ADVANCED)
    linked by target "gw_miner" in directory C:/Users/Wolf/Desktop/coyote_miner
    linked by target "gw_miner" in directory C:/Users/Wolf/Desktop/coyote_miner
    linked by target "pool_miner" in directory C:/Users/Wolf/Desktop/coyote_mine
r
    linked by target "pool_miner" in directory C:/Users/Wolf/Desktop/coyote_mine
r
    linked by target "pool_server" in directory C:/Users/Wolf/Desktop/coyote_min
er
    linked by target "pool_server" in directory C:/Users/Wolf/Desktop/coyote_min
er
    linked by target "blockchain_tests" in directory C:/Users/Wolf/Desktop/coyot
e_miner/bitshares/tests
    linked by target "momentum_pow_test" in directory C:/Users/Wolf/Desktop/coyo
te_miner/bitshares/tests
    linked by target "timekeeper" in directory C:/Users/Wolf/Desktop/coyote_mine
r/bitshares/tests
SSL_EAY (ADVANCED)
    linked by target "gw_miner" in directory C:/Users/Wolf/Desktop/coyote_miner
    linked by target "gw_miner" in directory C:/Users/Wolf/Desktop/coyote_miner
    linked by target "pool_miner" in directory C:/Users/Wolf/Desktop/coyote_mine
r
    linked by target "pool_miner" in directory C:/Users/Wolf/Desktop/coyote_mine
r
    linked by target "pool_server" in directory C:/Users/Wolf/Desktop/coyote_min
er
    linked by target "pool_server" in directory C:/Users/Wolf/Desktop/coyote_min
er
    linked by target "blockchain_tests" in directory C:/Users/Wolf/Desktop/coyot
e_miner/bitshares/tests
    linked by target "momentum_pow_test" in directory C:/Users/Wolf/Desktop/coyo
te_miner/bitshares/tests
    linked by target "timekeeper" in directory C:/Users/Wolf/Desktop/coyote_mine
r/bitshares/tests

-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
See also "C:/Users/Wolf/Desktop/coyote_miner/CMakeFiles/CMakeOutput.log".
See also "C:/Users/Wolf/Desktop/coyote_miner/CMakeFiles/CMakeError.log".

Offline Wolf0

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: GetWork Miner 130 HPM on 3.4Ghz i7 3x faster than coyote pool miner
« Reply #109 on: November 22, 2013, 01:24:33 pm »
Can we get a Windows 32-bit version? I'm having serious trouble building it myself.

Offline hacko.bg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: GetWork Miner 130 HPM on 3.4Ghz i7 3x faster than coyote pool miner
« Reply #108 on: November 18, 2013, 11:01:50 am »
I've tried for solo mine.
I'm managed to go through connection problems, but have a few nodes with dual Xeon 2450L (32 threads total) and I have a very low CPU usage - between 25 and 60%
I suppose the miner is not optimized for such CPU count, can anything be done on this?

Start it more than once...


Started 4 instances. Alas, didn't get the 99% flat line on CPU usage or nowhere near it.
Even with 4 instances, getting aroung 200 hpm total from all ~75% cpu usage. A single 3930k goes to 180 hpm.

Offline Sy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 91
    • View Profile
Re: GetWork Miner 130 HPM on 3.4Ghz i7 3x faster than coyote pool miner
« Reply #107 on: November 18, 2013, 10:56:43 am »
Too bad this isnt really worth it anymore, would have needed that one a week ago -.-

Even with my 14 (physical) machines i only get to 1600 hpm which results in a block every 4 days, thats too much to be comfortable - might not even be a single block within diff retarget.
ptsweb.beeeeer.org Stats

Offline Sy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 91
    • View Profile
Re: GetWork Miner 130 HPM on 3.4Ghz i7 3x faster than coyote pool miner
« Reply #106 on: November 18, 2013, 10:38:58 am »
I've tried for solo mine.
I'm managed to go through connection problems, but have a few nodes with dual Xeon 2450L (32 threads total) and I have a very low CPU usage - between 25 and 60%
I suppose the miner is not optimized for such CPU count, can anything be done on this?

Start it more than once...
ptsweb.beeeeer.org Stats

Offline hacko.bg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: GetWork Miner 130 HPM on 3.4Ghz i7 3x faster than coyote pool miner
« Reply #105 on: November 18, 2013, 10:28:44 am »
I've tried for solo mine.
I'm managed to go through connection problems, but have a few nodes with dual Xeon 2450L (32 threads total) and I have a very low CPU usage - between 25 and 60%
I suppose the miner is not optimized for such CPU count, can anything be done on this?

Offline Grekk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: GetWork Miner 130 HPM on 3.4Ghz i7 3x faster than coyote pool miner
« Reply #104 on: November 16, 2013, 05:19:33 pm »
It is very difficult to compile from the sources.
Can someone write step by step instructions for Ubuntu(12 or 13)?

bytemaster
Can you explain how to compile your miner? THANK YOU

Offline testz

Re: GetWork Miner 130 HPM on 3.4Ghz i7 3x faster than coyote pool miner
« Reply #103 on: November 15, 2013, 03:29:06 pm »
We targeted 1 GB of memory to do the proof of work and to limit the amount of parallelism that you could employ with that 1 GB.   Unless you have more than 8 cores, that is all the memory required.   If you have 32 cores, then you will need 4 GB of memory.   So it scales with CPU, but adding more memory in itself does not help beyond a certain point.

Can you publish updated Windows version?

Offline bytemaster

Re: GetWork Miner 130 HPM on 3.4Ghz i7 3x faster than coyote pool miner
« Reply #102 on: November 15, 2013, 02:19:29 pm »
We targeted 1 GB of memory to do the proof of work and to limit the amount of parallelism that you could employ with that 1 GB.   Unless you have more than 8 cores, that is all the memory required.   If you have 32 cores, then you will need 4 GB of memory.   So it scales with CPU, but adding more memory in itself does not help beyond a certain point.
For the latest updates checkout my blog: http://bytemaster.bitshares.org
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

Offline Vizierx

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: GetWork Miner 120 HPM on 3.4Ghz i7 3x faster than coyote pool miner
« Reply #101 on: November 15, 2013, 11:28:01 am »
Increasing memory will hurt performance, due to increased cache misses.

Weird, i thought that protoshares were supposed to be very memory heavy.  Will the 1.5 GB requirement increase as the difficulty goes up?  What would be the most ideal setup for mining protoshares then? What is more important fast RAM or RAM timings? Is a large CPU Cache important?

Thanks!

Want to know it too!