Author Topic: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU, CPU mining ★ New version 1.4! Please upgrade ASAP! ★  (Read 68652 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mardoc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #45 on: January 11, 2014, 08:04:02 pm »
I have a question about CPM using your CPU miner. Are you using a different metric than say Ypool? I get ~1250CPM on one of my rigs (2P E5-2670 V2) using Ypool. I'm only showing around 350 CPM on 1GH using that rig and 6x 6750s...

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #46 on: January 11, 2014, 08:07:10 pm »

Now, it comes to 352. or 304.. As it's 7970, the normal speed shall be 1000+.I don't know what's wrong with my card...
Everything is probably ok with your card, but drivers or the miner itself must be doing something wrong. Any chance you could try Linux?

No, I only use win7. Do you know where can I download AMD driver for linux/UBUNTU? Currently, my card is mining LTC, speed is around 600k. AMD driver version is 12.8 . I think the driver shall be ok...
Actually Catalyst for Ubuntu/Linux is downloaded from the same page with Windows (http://support.amd.com/en-us/download). But, you cannot use it Windows, I was talking about switching OS itself. But anyway, perhaps you could upgrade Catalyst to 13.12? It should not affect cgminer or your regular usage, but may help with this coin.

This coin is in certain ways more demanding than LTC (for one, it requires much more VRAM), this is why driver flaws (or miner's own, but I am not aware of any for now) have more chance to kick in.

Offline Kenof

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #47 on: January 11, 2014, 08:14:12 pm »
I get only 70% GPU usage on my 280X, what could be the problem?

OK, I have managed to get ~100% usage on all my cards.
If you have 3 cards you have to run 3 instances of miner where every miner uses only one GPU.
(In batch file, after your PTS address add 0-0 or 0-1 or 0-2 respectively to GPU designation)
Does it also affect your hashrate?

yes, both of them cpm and hpm

Sapphire R9 280X ~ 1050 CPM, 309 HPM
Gigabyte R9 280X ~  996 CPM, 296 HPM
Making life easier.

Offline 1gh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • 1GH.COM
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #48 on: January 11, 2014, 08:23:49 pm »
I get ~1250CPM on one of my rigs (2P E5-2670 V2) using Ypool. I'm only showing around 350 CPM on 1GH using that rig
CPU miner is not optimized (yet), i.e. it doesn't contain code from jhProtominer.

Offline mudshark79

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #49 on: January 11, 2014, 08:24:23 pm »
I get only 70% GPU usage on my 280X, what could be the problem?

OK, I have managed to get ~100% usage on all my cards.
If you have 3 cards you have to run 3 instances of miner where every miner uses only one GPU.
(In batch file, after your PTS address add 0-0 or 0-1 or 0-2 respectively to GPU designation)
Does it also affect your hashrate?

For me it did, 3x 280 @ once = 3 x ~ 800 | 3x 280 individual each = 3x > 1000  8)

If only the first block would appear, Y-Pool is approx 80times as big in the moment... yet...

Offline mardoc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #50 on: January 11, 2014, 08:27:08 pm »
CPU miner is not optimized (yet), i.e. it doesn't contain code from jhProtominer.
Is and/or will it be an option to use the yam miner on 1GH?

Offline antonio8

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #51 on: January 11, 2014, 08:31:53 pm »
@reorder

Anyway to get this running on ypool.et?

Offline Aber

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #52 on: January 11, 2014, 08:35:53 pm »
antonio, like on mmc... no way, it is 1gh exclusive miner

Offline antonio8

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #53 on: January 11, 2014, 08:38:07 pm »
antonio, like on mmc... no way, it is 1gh exclusive miner

Yeah. And thanks

Someone else has a cuda miner working over there.

EDIT: I could not get reorder's working on my GTX670
« Last Edit: January 11, 2014, 08:42:35 pm by antonio8 »

Offline chida

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #54 on: January 11, 2014, 08:46:18 pm »
other pc with nvidia gtx 450

Code: [Select]
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "pts-miner.py", line 5, in <module>
  File "zipextimporter.pyo", line 82, in load_module
  File "pyopencl\__init__.pyo", line 28, in <module>
  File "zipextimporter.pyo", line 98, in load_module
ImportError: MemoryLoadLibrary failed loading pyopencl\_cl.pyd

C:\Users\Chisi\Downloads\pts-1gh-win\pts-1gh-win>pause
BTC: 12A5tZgivCa7BVF4YbQdtSedFzanpCbupb
MMC: MBayoLj9WEWTsCk8n45G37tDSSJP2Dd9k5
PTS: PiVUjNkwk6VKrKWCMtA7NkqFhfkqR5pnCS

Offline jungo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #55 on: January 11, 2014, 09:03:38 pm »
Yeah :D 1000 cpm with 280x


How do you set? Your advice! Thank you.

Offline Aber

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #56 on: January 11, 2014, 09:08:33 pm »
Boot ubuntu 13.04 in command line, run miner from command line, its all

Offline jungo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #57 on: January 11, 2014, 09:12:20 pm »
Yeah :D 1000 cpm with 280x
why 280X only 198cp?How do you set? Your advice! Thank you.

Offline jungo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #58 on: January 11, 2014, 09:15:10 pm »
I get only 70% GPU usage on my 280X, what could be the problem?

OK, I have managed to get ~100% usage on all my cards.
If you have 3 cards you have to run 3 instances of miner where every miner uses only one GPU.
(In batch file, after your PTS address add 0-0 or 0-1 or 0-2 respectively to GPU designation)
Does it also affect your hashrate?

yes, both of them cpm and hpm

Sapphire R9 280X ~ 1050 CPM, 309 HPM
Gigabyte R9 280X ~  996 CPM, 296 HPM

Hello brother! Your 280X is how to do? Only 198 of my 280X  tks

Offline voffka05

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #59 on: January 11, 2014, 10:30:07 pm »
First BLOCK ! Congr!