Author Topic: arOpenCLminer - 64 bit - v0.1a  (Read 22580 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline archit

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: arOpenCLminer - 64 bit - v0.1a
« Reply #83 on: January 29, 2014, 01:30:41 am »
Github repository coming up soon. Would be happy to see other people contributing :D

any update?I'm wait for....

I left it in the middle because jhProtominer by girino is good enough I believe

Offline visterln

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: arOpenCLminer - 64 bit - v0.1a
« Reply #82 on: January 29, 2014, 12:04:55 am »
Github repository coming up soon. Would be happy to see other people contributing :D

any update?I'm wait for....

Offline darksoft

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: arOpenCLminer - 64 bit - v0.1a
« Reply #81 on: January 25, 2014, 12:55:30 pm »
No update yet?

Offline Bigboppa

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: arOpenCLminer - 64 bit - v0.1a
« Reply #80 on: January 22, 2014, 07:44:36 pm »
v0.2 with source code is coming out tomorrow
Noting new here? I canĀ“t wait!  :D

Offline FredZ

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: arOpenCLminer - 64 bit - v0.1a
« Reply #79 on: January 21, 2014, 09:26:39 pm »
As soon as I could try your new version, I would bring my contribution with trials using 290x R9 and HD7970.

Offline bey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: arOpenCLminer - 64 bit - v0.1a
« Reply #78 on: January 21, 2014, 04:02:39 pm »
let's go ! !:=)

Offline archit

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: arOpenCLminer - 64 bit - v0.1a
« Reply #77 on: January 21, 2014, 12:05:16 pm »
Github repository coming up soon. Would be happy to see other people contributing :D

Offline bey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: arOpenCLminer - 64 bit - v0.1a
« Reply #76 on: January 20, 2014, 09:19:40 pm »
v0.2 with source code is coming out tomorrow

ahhh :))

Offline archit

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: arOpenCLminer - 64 bit - v0.1a
« Reply #75 on: January 20, 2014, 06:16:05 pm »
v0.2 with source code is coming out tomorrow

Offline Bigboppa

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: arOpenCLminer - 64 bit - v0.1a
« Reply #74 on: January 19, 2014, 04:18:42 pm »
That's for v0.1, v0.2 would work on every openCL device
Even on CPU? So no need to run extra thread with yam?
Really great news!

Offline FredZ

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: arOpenCLminer - 64 bit - v0.1a
« Reply #73 on: January 19, 2014, 10:48:12 am »
Very good news!
Congratulations for your work already done.
Like many, I am very impatient. You an estimate of time before the release of this version?

Offline archit

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: arOpenCLminer - 64 bit - v0.1a
« Reply #72 on: January 19, 2014, 10:29:14 am »
New update soon, might fix it.

Anyway specs of the v0.2

GTX 560 ti(Using just 512 MB) - 480 cpm
You mixed up threads? In the OP you say:
Quote
This doesn't work at all on Nvidia. If you are looking for Nvidia version go here - https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=2214.0

That's for v0.1, v0.2 would work on every openCL device

Offline Bigboppa

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: arOpenCLminer - 64 bit - v0.1a
« Reply #71 on: January 19, 2014, 10:18:15 am »
New update soon, might fix it.

Anyway specs of the v0.2

GTX 560 ti(Using just 512 MB) - 480 cpm
You mixed up threads? In the OP you say:
Quote
This doesn't work at all on Nvidia. If you are looking for Nvidia version go here - https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=2214.0

Offline archit

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: arOpenCLminer - 64 bit - v0.1a
« Reply #70 on: January 19, 2014, 07:23:43 am »
After fix of case to lower, still bug.

Prints:

Code: [Select]
Launching miner...
Using 1 threads
Will mine 15 round after 500 to support developerUsing SSE4

-- and then returns to the command line.
Any errors? anything? Or does it just return to command line?

New update with speed improvement soon

No errors, not anything--it just returns to the command line.

New update soon, might fix it.

Anyway specs of the v0.2

GTX 560 ti(Using just 512 MB) - 480 cpm

Offline earthbound

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
    • earthbound.io
Re: arOpenCLminer - 64 bit - v0.1a
« Reply #69 on: January 19, 2014, 06:18:11 am »
After fix of case to lower, still bug.

Prints:

Code: [Select]
Launching miner...
Using 1 threads
Will mine 15 round after 500 to support developerUsing SSE4

-- and then returns to the command line.
Any errors? anything? Or does it just return to command line?

New update with speed improvement soon

No errors, not anything--it just returns to the command line.
I think I'm not alone when I say I'd like to see more and more planets fall under the ruthless dominion of our solar system. -Jack Handey