Author Topic: AMD OpenCL Momentum miner  (Read 155212 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rajapatr1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: fast AMD OpenCL PTS miner released
« Reply #360 on: February 15, 2014, 02:37:30 pm »
did you run with 2Thread and -a 1 ??
This is what I'm using right now:

-p x -t 0,1,3 -a 1
Change Driver and try
-px -t 0.0,1,1,3 -a 1

Offline Sozin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: fast AMD OpenCL PTS miner released
« Reply #361 on: February 15, 2014, 02:41:02 pm »
did you run with 2Thread and -a 1 ??
This is what I'm using right now:

-p x -t 0,1,3 -a 1
Change Driver and try
-px -t 0.0,1,1,3 -a 1
Will do. Should also mention this card is not overclocked, mostly because when I do I don't see a CPM change. Just continues to chill at 2647.

Offline Alec246

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: fast AMD OpenCL PTS miner released
« Reply #362 on: February 15, 2014, 02:44:05 pm »
My Gigabyte is already factory OCed to 1100/1500. And I'm undervolting it.

Could you tell me how would I set my .bat for one GPU mining? Well, actually I have a 780Ti but I'm not using it for mining, only the R9 280x.

Thank you very much!!

Also, using AMD SDK 2.9 and Catalyst 13.11 on Win8 64

Edit: With -t 0,0 I'm getting only 800 CPM :/
« Last Edit: February 15, 2014, 02:55:57 pm by Alec246 »

Offline Alec246

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: fast AMD OpenCL PTS miner released
« Reply #363 on: February 15, 2014, 03:08:41 pm »
13.12 getting 3500!!! Yesssss

-t 0,0

Changfe your catalyst to it and try!

Offline Sozin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: fast AMD OpenCL PTS miner released
« Reply #364 on: February 15, 2014, 03:21:08 pm »
Change Driver and try
-px -t 0.0,1,1,3 -a 1

13.12 getting 3500!!! Yesssss

-t 0,0

Changfe your catalyst to it and try!

yessssssssssssssssssss, changed to:

 -p x -t 0,0,1,1,3 -a 1

Sitting at ~3400 right now. Thank you both very much.

Offline rajapatr1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: fast AMD OpenCL PTS miner released
« Reply #365 on: February 15, 2014, 03:34:16 pm »
Change Driver and try
-px -t 0.0,1,1,3 -a 1

13.12 getting 3500!!! Yesssss

-t 0,0

Changfe your catalyst to it and try!

yessssssssssssssssssss, changed to:

 -p x -t 0,0,1,1,3 -a 1

Sitting at ~3400 right now. Thank you both very much.
You Change to 13.12 ?
« Last Edit: February 15, 2014, 03:37:28 pm by rajapatr1 »

Offline Sozin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: fast AMD OpenCL PTS miner released
« Reply #366 on: February 15, 2014, 03:36:15 pm »

Offline rajapatr1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: fast AMD OpenCL PTS miner released
« Reply #367 on: February 15, 2014, 03:40:44 pm »

Offline battleaxe

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: fast AMD OpenCL PTS miner released
« Reply #368 on: February 15, 2014, 03:42:40 pm »
I think I saw this somewhere on this thread;

I have a 5770 on Ubuntu that I've been trying to test before putting my 290's on it. I cannot get the miner to work on the 5770. This is normal right? I was trying and failing but then remembered I thought I read in here that HD 5 series cards won't work on Ubuntu but will work in windows. I am curious as I did have it working with this miner in Windows.

So just to clarify can the 5770 mine using this miner in Ubuntu?
« Last Edit: February 15, 2014, 03:54:31 pm by battleaxe »

Offline NaN

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
    • View Profile
Re: fast AMD OpenCL PTS miner released
« Reply #369 on: February 15, 2014, 04:15:14 pm »
@battleaxe: A 5770 card won't work with Ubuntu or any other Linux distribution since it will fail to allocate the device memory. You need a card with at least 2GB RAM.

Offline Darkbane

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
Re: fast AMD OpenCL PTS miner released
« Reply #370 on: February 15, 2014, 04:44:46 pm »
My Gigabyte is already factory OCed to 1100/1500. And I'm undervolting it.

Could you tell me how would I set my .bat for one GPU mining? Well, actually I have a 780Ti but I'm not using it for mining, only the R9 280x.

Thank you very much!!

Also, using AMD SDK 2.9 and Catalyst 13.11 on Win8 64

Edit: With -t 0,0 I'm getting only 800 CPM :/

What are you undervolting the card to with success? I seem to have the same gigabyte card (1100/1500 factory set overclock) at 3500cpm on two threads but goodness that sure do give a lot of heat... still stays at 60 degrees with the three fans spinning hard... but if I undervolting works well for you I'd like to try the same setting...

Offline lir111

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: fast AMD OpenCL PTS miner released
« Reply #371 on: February 15, 2014, 05:05:56 pm »
It would be nice to have a 32-bit linux version that we could on BAMT :)

Offline battleaxe

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: fast AMD OpenCL PTS miner released
« Reply #372 on: February 15, 2014, 05:44:14 pm »
@battleaxe: A 5770 card won't work with Ubuntu or any other Linux distribution since it will fail to allocate the device memory. You need a card with at least 2GB RAM.

Okay. Thank you for confirming this.

Offline Alec246

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: fast AMD OpenCL PTS miner released
« Reply #373 on: February 15, 2014, 05:49:11 pm »


What are you undervolting the card to with success? I seem to have the same gigabyte card (1100/1500 factory set overclock) at 3500cpm on two threads but goodness that sure do give a lot of heat... still stays at 60 degrees with the three fans spinning hard... but if I undervolting works well for you I'd like to try the same setting...
[/quote]

1094 with success. I think it can go a step lower still, but I'm testing this way, and it's made some good different in C and Watts. But 60C isn't hot man, here I'm running it at 70C!

Offline Darkbane

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
Re: fast AMD OpenCL PTS miner released
« Reply #374 on: February 15, 2014, 06:15:47 pm »
1094 with success. I think it can go a step lower still, but I'm testing this way, and it's made some good different in C and Watts. But 60C isn't hot man, here I'm running it at 70C!

Yes 60C is not "hot" I guess, but 50C is better ;)

once you add in energy savings too that is the bonus, once you pay for hardware, only cost is energy... reduce cost increase return... thank you for your information, now I just have to figure out the safe way to change BIOS as it seems these cards are locked and using a windows program does not work...

« Last Edit: February 15, 2014, 06:19:16 pm by Darkbane »