Author Topic: Problem in creating a MPA  (Read 144 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline weiyang

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Problem in creating a MPA
« on: July 11, 2018, 03:56:54 pm »
After searching on internet and some experiments, I still couldn't figure out how to create a MPA.

Based on my understanding, the process of issuing an UIA is

* create asset
* issue it to an account

After this, you could transfer it to anyone you want.

While I am a little bit confused in the process of creating a MPA and how to use it.

Below is my current understanding:

* create asset with bitasset option
* publish feed for this asset
* borrow the asset
* sell the asset to complete (?)

I managed to create an MPA in cli_wallet, which could be listed in list_assets

```
unlocked >>> list_assets YW 1
list_assets YW 1
[{
    "id": "1.3.4",
    "symbol": "YWMPA",
    "precision": 5,
    "issuer": "1.2.17",
    "options": {
      "max_supply": "1000000000000000",
      "market_fee_percent": 0,
      "max_market_fee": "1000000000000000",
      "issuer_permissions": 79,
      "flags": 0,
      "core_exchange_rate": {
        "base": {
          "amount": 10000,
          "asset_id": "1.3.0"
        },
        "quote": {
          "amount": 80000,
          "asset_id": "1.3.4"
        }
      },
      "whitelist_authorities": [],
      "blacklist_authorities": [],
      "whitelist_markets": [],
      "blacklist_markets": [],
      "description": "",
      "extensions": []
    },
    "dynamic_asset_data_id": "2.3.4",
    "bitasset_data_id": "2.4.0"
  }
]
```

But I didn't pass the publish feed step. The assertion shows

> Assert Exception: bitasset.feeds.count(o.publisher):

I have no idea about this meaning. Any step I missed? What's is the correct step to create a MPA and do the exchange on bitshares?

Offline abit

  • Committee member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3179
    • View Profile
    • Steemit Blog
  • BitShares: abit
  • GitHub: abitmore
Re: Problem in creating a MPA
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2018, 06:45:38 pm »
After searching on internet and some experiments, I still couldn't figure out how to create a MPA.

Based on my understanding, the process of issuing an UIA is

* create asset
* issue it to an account

After this, you could transfer it to anyone you want.

While I am a little bit confused in the process of creating a MPA and how to use it.

Below is my current understanding:

* create asset with bitasset option
* publish feed for this asset
* borrow the asset
* sell the asset to complete (?)

I managed to create an MPA in cli_wallet, which could be listed in list_assets

```
unlocked >>> list_assets YW 1
list_assets YW 1
[{
    "id": "1.3.4",
    "symbol": "YWMPA",
    "precision": 5,
    "issuer": "1.2.17",
    "options": {
      "max_supply": "1000000000000000",
      "market_fee_percent": 0,
      "max_market_fee": "1000000000000000",
      "issuer_permissions": 79,
      "flags": 0,
      "core_exchange_rate": {
        "base": {
          "amount": 10000,
          "asset_id": "1.3.0"
        },
        "quote": {
          "amount": 80000,
          "asset_id": "1.3.4"
        }
      },
      "whitelist_authorities": [],
      "blacklist_authorities": [],
      "whitelist_markets": [],
      "blacklist_markets": [],
      "description": "",
      "extensions": []
    },
    "dynamic_asset_data_id": "2.3.4",
    "bitasset_data_id": "2.4.0"
  }
]
```

But I didn't pass the publish feed step. The assertion shows

> Assert Exception: bitasset.feeds.count(o.publisher):

I have no idea about this meaning. Any step I missed? What's is the correct step to create a MPA and do the exchange on bitshares?

`"issuer_permissions": 79` means you can't publish feeds from witnesses.
Check what permission the MPAs on mainnet has.
You can adjust the permissions or set feed producers in GUI, or use update_asset command in CLI.
BTS account: abit
BTS committee member: abit
BTS witness: in.abit

Offline weiyang

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Problem in creating a MPA
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2018, 01:27:51 am »
Thanks abit. It works.