Author Topic: Openledger: Transaction was not signed. Do you have a private key? [no_signers]  (Read 5400 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline frikson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: frik6
Hi,
I have the problem with bitshares.openledger.info:

- whenever I try to place an order to transfer my funds from one wallet to another I get: Not your account

- whenever I try to place an order to an exchange I get the error message, "Failed to broadcast transaction."
in red: Transaction was not signed. Do you have a private key? [no_signers]

- the key is grey, not clickable

A few days ago everything was perfect, I exchanged BTS for Obits with no problem at all.

I really need some help here!

Thanks in advance!

Offline cube

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1404
  • Bit by bit, we will get there!
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: bitcube
Did you do a refresh and unlock wallet?
ID: bitcube
bitcube is a dedicated witness and committe member. Please vote for bitcube.

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12889
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
If you have a backup you could recreate the wallet with a new name and use your account again ..
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline frikson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: frik6
Did you do a refresh and unlock wallet?

yes, still the same!

Offline frikson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: frik6
If you have a backup you could recreate the wallet with a new name and use your account again ..

I have a backup, I create I new wallet with new name but I can't import my old backup (invalid password)

I don't have a private key  :-[


Offline frikson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: frik6
I notice that I have under my wallet name beside PAY button another button UNFOLLOW

I don't know why!

Tuck Fheman

  • Guest
I notice that I have under my wallet name beside PAY button another button UNFOLLOW

I don't know why!

That's an account that you are "following", meaning the account is not in that wallet, but you are keeping track of it.

For instance, let's say it's your account. It's probably registered with an online wallet and you are viewing it in the lightwallet.

At some point you may have unknowingly selected, "Follow" (as I did) and so the account now shows up in the lightwallet (or vice-versa), but you can only view what it's doing, you cannot spend funds.

Hope that helps!

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12889
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
If you have a backup you could recreate the wallet with a new name and use your account again ..
I have a backup, I create I new wallet with new name but I can't import my old backup (invalid password)

I don't have a private key  :-[
How is your password invalid? are you sure you typed it in correctly? maybe mixed something up?

I notice that I have under my wallet name beside PAY button another button UNFOLLOW

I don't know why!
This essentially means that you don't have the required keys installed to access that account and its funds
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline frikson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: frik6
I notice that I have under my wallet name beside PAY button another button UNFOLLOW

I don't know why!

That's an account that you are "following", meaning the account is not in that wallet, but you are keeping track of it.

For instance, let's say it's your account. It's probably registered with an online wallet and you are viewing it in the lightwallet.

At some point you may have unknowingly selected, "Follow" (as I did) and so the account now shows up in the lightwallet (or vice-versa), but you can only view what it's doing, you cannot spend funds.

Hope that helps!

Thanks for explanation.

The strange think is, that I could trade with this account last week, now I could't.

I have a brain key for this account, but as I already said, I don't have a private key.
Is there any way that I can use a brain key to solve this problem?

Tuck Fheman

  • Guest
Thanks for explanation.

The strange think is, that I could trade with this account last week, now I could't.

I have a brain key for this account, but as I already said, I don't have a private key.
Is there any way that I can use a brain key to solve this problem?

You've just stepped outside of my comfort zone with that one, so I'll let someone else tackle it. ;)

#sharebits "frikson" 100 TIPSHARES

Offline btstip

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 644
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: btstip-io
Hey Tuck Fheman, here are the results of your tips...
  • frikson: has been credited 100 TIPSHARES
Curious about BtsTip? Visit us at http://sharebits.io and start tipping BTS on https://bitsharestalk.org/ today!
Created by hybridd

Offline frikson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: frik6
I don't remember but I think that I downloaded BitShares 2.0, imported web wallet frik6 and then I created a openledger account frikson6. I guess I mistakenly follow frik6 account with frikson6 and now I could only see balance on frikson6; couldn't transfer or trade with this account.

Unfortunately, on my first day I transfered all funds from frik6 to frikson6  :-[

Thanks guys for your help, but obviously, with out private key I lost this account.

Lesson learned; backup wallet and save private key immediately.

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12889
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
I don't remember but I think that I downloaded BitShares 2.0, imported web wallet frik6 and then I created a openledger account frikson6. I guess I mistakenly follow frik6 account with frikson6 and now I could only see balance on frikson6; couldn't transfer or trade with this account.

Unfortunately, on my first day I transfered all funds from frik6 to frikson6  :-[

Thanks guys for your help, but obviously, with out private key I lost this account.

Lesson learned; backup wallet and save private key immediately.
Have you deleted your openledger wallet containing account "frikson6"? Otherwise you should be able to see your account there and access it with your passphrase:
https://bitshares.openledger.info/#/account/frikson6
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline frikson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: frik6
I don't remember but I think that I downloaded BitShares 2.0, imported web wallet frik6 and then I created a openledger account frikson6. I guess I mistakenly follow frik6 account with frikson6 and now I could only see balance on frikson6; couldn't transfer or trade with this account.

Unfortunately, on my first day I transfered all funds from frik6 to frikson6  :-[

Thanks guys for your help, but obviously, with out private key I lost this account.

Lesson learned; backup wallet and save private key immediately.
Have you deleted your openledger wallet containing account "frikson6"? Otherwise you should be able to see your account there and access it with your passphrase:
https://bitshares.openledger.info/#/account/frikson6

No, I still have this wallet and I can access it, I just couldn't do anything

When I open this link, there is my wallet frikson6 but on the top (above my name) I have Create Account - Explore - Transfer buttons

I could send you or attach print screen of this wallet, if this would help

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12889
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
can you go to settings -> wallet management console .. and see if you could choose a wallet?

Are you using the same browser, btw?
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline frikson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: frik6
can you go to settings -> wallet management console .. and see if you could choose a wallet?

Are you using the same browser, btw?

Active Wallet: I can see only Default

I'm using Chrome
« Last Edit: November 27, 2015, 02:48:18 pm by frikson »

Offline frikson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: frik6
Hey Tuck Fheman, here are the results of your tips...
  • frikson: has been credited 100 TIPSHARES
Curious about BtsTip? Visit us at http://sharebits.io and start tipping BTS on https://bitsharestalk.org/ today!
Created by hybridd

Thanks Tuck Fheman for your tip  :)

I want to sign in to Sharebits with my BTSTalk but I don't know what to put in Security Code?

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12889
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
I'm using Chrome
But are you using the same browser on the SAME machine as when you first created your account?
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline frikson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: frik6
I'm using Chrome
But are you using the same browser on the SAME machine as when you first created your account?

Unfortunately not, the same machine yes, but different browser.
I think that I create the account in Aviator browser (protected mode).
« Last Edit: November 30, 2015, 12:45:56 pm by frikson »

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12889
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
I'm using Chrome
But are you using the same browser on the SAME machine as when you first created your account?

Unfortunately not, the same machine yes, but different browser.
I think that I create the account in Aviator browser (protected mode).
Then you need to open Aviator again and browse the wallet ..
Depending on what "protected-mode" actually means .. you may be able to find your old wallet still available
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline frikson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: frik6
I'm using Chrome
But are you using the same browser on the SAME machine as when you first created your account?

Unfortunately not, the same machine yes, but different browser.
I think that I create the account in Aviator browser (protected mode).
Then you need to open Aviator again and browse the wallet ..
Depending on what "protected-mode" actually means .. you may be able to find your old wallet still available

I tried to, but it doesn't even load the webpage (I tried in protected and not protected mode);
Loading... and nothing happens  >:(

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12889
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
you may need to force-reload with CTRL-F5 or the reload button.
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline frikson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: frik6
you may need to force-reload with CTRL-F5 or the reload button.

I tried that already  :)

I try to contact WhiteHat Aviator help, but they don't providing support any more.
It could be that I have to install older version of Java, because I read on the Aviator help page, that browser support
only Java 6.
 
I will find Java 6, install it and will let you know, what happened.

UPDATE:
installed Java6 and Java7, still the same problem  >:(

damn, now I regret that I used Aviator for this


ps.
sorry for my English, not my native language
« Last Edit: December 08, 2015, 08:52:29 am by frikson »

Offline proctologic

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
you may need to force-reload with CTRL-F5 or the reload button.

I tried that already  :)

I try to contact WhiteHat Aviator help, but they don't providing support any more.
It could be that I have to install older version of Java, because I read on the Aviator help page, that browser support
only Java 6.

 
I will find Java 6, install it and will let you know, what happened.

UPDATE:
installed Java6 and Java7, still the same problem  >:(

damn, now I regret that I used Aviator for this


ps.
sorry for my English, not my native language


make sure you are on your own account and not someone elses https://bitshares.openledger.info/#/account/frikson/overview

Offline frikson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: frik6
I have to re-install windows, I don't have a private key for this account, so I guess I lost it.

Thanks all of you for your help but I think that this account is lost  >:(

Online abit

  • Committee member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3785
    • View Profile
    • Steemit Blog
  • BitShares: abit
  • GitHub: abitmore
I have to re-install windows, I don't have a private key for this account, so I guess I lost it.

Thanks all of you for your help but I think that this account is lost  >:(
If you still have the CORRECT brain key(s), it's possible to recover.
Try "new wallet" -> "custom brain key(advanced mode)"
BTS account: abit
BTS committee member: abit
BTS witness: in.abit

Offline frikson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: frik6
I create new wallet with brain key but nothing has change, still the same.

I see my balance but I could't transfer or trade; not your account.

Online abit

  • Committee member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3785
    • View Profile
    • Steemit Blog
  • BitShares: abit
  • GitHub: abitmore
I create new wallet with brain key but nothing has change, still the same.

I see my balance but I could't transfer or trade; not your account.
[member=7866]jcalfee1[/member] ?
BTS account: abit
BTS committee member: abit
BTS witness: in.abit

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12889
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
I don't think that when creating a new wallet with the brain key, the individual words are checked against the dictionary.
That allows people to use custom brain keys ... but disallows to automatically detect spelling errors .. maybe you can tripple check your brainkey
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH