Author Topic: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU, CPU mining ★ New version 1.4! Please upgrade ASAP! ★  (Read 104676 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ryen123

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #20 on: January 11, 2014, 06:51:31 pm »
Using the ubuntu 64-bit gpu client. My system has 2 nvidia gpus 570 gtx and 560 ti.

When trying to run the miner with 570 gtx I get the error below and doesn't run. But it works and runs well with the 560 ti. Anyway to solve this?

Exception in thread Thread-1:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/threading.py", line 551, in __bootstrap_inner
    flag that can be set to true with the set() method and reset to false
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/threading.py", line 504, in run
    given, value defaults to 1.
  File "miner.py", line 1491, in miner.miner_thread (miner.c:8220)
  File "miner.py", line 1486, in miner.Miner.loop (miner.c:8099)
  File "miner.py", line 1474, in miner.Miner.iterate (miner.c:7921)
  File "miner.py", line 1256, in miner.PTSHasher.processMidstate (miner.c:3810)
MemoryError: clEnqueueNDRangeKernel failed: mem object allocation failure
Looks like the card cannot allocate 512M memory in one piece. Not sure what could cause this. Is your display connected to it?

Yes 570gtx is my primary card driving my monitor. Could it be insufficient memory? The 570gtx is 1.3GB and 560ti is 2GB.
« Last Edit: January 11, 2014, 06:54:19 pm by ryen123 »
Latest by GawMiners | DigitalOcean Sign-Up Receive $10 Credit
Singapore P2Pool: DarkCoin

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #19 on: January 11, 2014, 06:44:36 pm »
Getting ImportError: MemoryLoadLibrary failed loading pyopencl\cl.pyd

Trying to use Nvidia 670. Don't know if it is an AWS Card

Hopefully that picture attached.
The error means OpenCL cannot be loaded in your system. Is this in Windows? btw AWS g2.2xlarge has GRID K520 cards.

Yes Windows 7 64 bit system.

I do have the OpenCL dll in my system 32 folder

On the bold. Does that mean the GTX 670 is not AWS.
AWS is Amazon web services, so, no, GTX 670 is not it.

Does cgminer start in your system and can find the card?

Offline antonio8

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #18 on: January 11, 2014, 06:39:09 pm »
Getting ImportError: MemoryLoadLibrary failed loading pyopencl\cl.pyd

Trying to use Nvidia 670. Don't know if it is an AWS Card

Hopefully that picture attached.
The error means OpenCL cannot be loaded in your system. Is this in Windows? btw AWS g2.2xlarge has GRID K520 cards.

Yes Windows 7 64 bit system.

I do have the OpenCL dll in my system 32 folder

On the bold. Does that mean the GTX 670 is not AWS.


Offline leechs

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #17 on: January 11, 2014, 06:36:58 pm »
My 5850 seems suspend without anything. Is it correct?


D:\pts-1gh-win\pts-1gh-win>pts-miner.exe Pfx1ZxHaDQYsb3QGWbWGQpydThnD8qSqJc 0-0
Sun Jan 12 02:16:09 2014 Miner Starts - ptspool.1gh.com:8083
PTSHasher:0-0 initialized on platform AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing, devic
e Cypress, vendor: Advan
ced Micro Devices, Inc.
Does it stay in this state for long? It may take couple minutes to compile the kernel.

Yes, around 10 minutes, it still stay in this state. In my another pc, card 7950 works fine and reponse soon around 10 seconds. Maybe 5850 can not use this miner.

BTW, my 7950 is only 120 hpm... terrible...

Finally, 5850 works. But speed is really ugly..Only 8 hpm????


Sun Jan 12 02:32:03 2014 Worker 1 cpm 8.345141 hpm 3.303285 A/R/T 1/1/0 -> RPC
esult: Rejected prevhash-unknown
Sun Jan 12 02:39:36 2014 Worker 1 cpm 8.792541 hpm 3.306597 A/R/T 1/2/0 -> RPC
esult: Rejected prevhash-unknown
Sun Jan 12 02:41:24 2014 Worker 1 cpm 8.669172 hpm 3.308844 A/R/T 2/2/0 -> RPC
esult: Accepted
Sun Jan 12 02:45:57 2014 Worker 1 cpm 9.161207 hpm 3.308214 A/R/T 2/3/0 -> RPC
esult: Rejected prevhash-stale
Sun Jan 12 02:46:32 2014 Worker 1 cpm 9.139225 hpm 3.309881 A/R/T 2/4/0 -> RPC
« Last Edit: January 11, 2014, 06:51:14 pm by leechs »

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #16 on: January 11, 2014, 06:36:37 pm »
Getting ImportError: MemoryLoadLibrary failed loading pyopencl\cl.pyd

Trying to use Nvidia 670. Don't know if it is an AWS Card

Hopefully that picture attached.
The error means OpenCL cannot be loaded in your system. Is this in Windows? btw AWS g2.2xlarge has GRID K520 cards.

Offline antonio8

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #15 on: January 11, 2014, 06:32:37 pm »
Getting ImportError: MemoryLoadLibrary failed loading pyopencl\cl.pyd

Trying to use Nvidia 670. Don't know if it is an AWS Card

Hopefully that picture attached.

Offline kbhutto

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #14 on: January 11, 2014, 06:31:50 pm »
Getting terrible cpm on 290.... ~450 :( :(
This is really strange (if you mean R9 290), 7870 yields 620-630. Any chance you have left your memory downclocked to the floor after mining bitcoin? :)

Yes, R9. I am using my cgminer settings i.e. 1000/1500.......something is wrong. My 7850s are doing around ~250.

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #13 on: January 11, 2014, 06:28:14 pm »
My 5850 seems suspend without anything. Is it correct?


D:\pts-1gh-win\pts-1gh-win>pts-miner.exe Pfx1ZxHaDQYsb3QGWbWGQpydThnD8qSqJc 0-0
Sun Jan 12 02:16:09 2014 Miner Starts - ptspool.1gh.com:8083
PTSHasher:0-0 initialized on platform AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing, devic
e Cypress, vendor: Advan
ced Micro Devices, Inc.
Does it stay in this state for long? It may take couple minutes to compile the kernel.

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #12 on: January 11, 2014, 06:27:35 pm »
Getting terrible cpm on 290.... ~450 :( :(
This is really strange (if you mean R9 290), 7870 yields 620-630. Any chance you have left your memory downclocked to the floor after mining bitcoin? :)

Offline leechs

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #11 on: January 11, 2014, 06:25:05 pm »
My 5850 seems suspend without anything. Is it correct?


D:\pts-1gh-win\pts-1gh-win>pts-miner.exe Pfx1ZxHaDQYsb3QGWbWGQpydThnD8qSqJc 0-0
Sun Jan 12 02:16:09 2014 Miner Starts - ptspool.1gh.com:8083
PTSHasher:0-0 initialized on platform AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing, devic
e Cypress, vendor: Advan
ced Micro Devices, Inc.

Offline kbhutto

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #10 on: January 11, 2014, 06:24:21 pm »
Getting terrible cpm on 290.... ~450 :( :( 

Offline metraque

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #9 on: January 11, 2014, 06:17:10 pm »
Is there any CPU/GPU Hardware comparison table of this currency? I can not find any.

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #8 on: January 11, 2014, 05:43:03 pm »
I get only 70% GPU usage on my 280X, what could be the problem?
A lot of memory access - it is not counted as 'load' since cores are idle when memory is being read/written.

Offline Aber

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #7 on: January 11, 2014, 05:41:25 pm »
Ryen123, boot ubuntu to pure command line and run miner from there as sudo.

Modify your file /etc/default/grub with

GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT="text"
and do sudo update-grub. The machine will boot in text mode.

**To start the graphical interface you do

sudo service lightdm start

Offline Kenof

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #6 on: January 11, 2014, 05:39:52 pm »
I get only 70% GPU usage on my 280X, what could be the problem?
Making life easier.