Author Topic: Graphene GUI testing and feedback  (Read 40389 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline liondani

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3694
  • Inch by inch, play by play
    • View Profile
    • My detailed info
  • BitShares: liondani
  • GitHub: liondani
Re: Graphene GUI testing and feedback
« Reply #105 on: October 07, 2015, 11:47:52 am »
I tried to change my wallet password at
settings > wallets > change password

after I give my initial password and the the new password (+the confirmation)
I see this message:

"Unable to change password: Error: This wallet does not support the change password feature."

when will we have this "future" ready?

any update about the password change future?
  https://bitshares.OPENLEDGER.info/?r=GREECE  | You are in Control | BUY | SELL | SHORT | SWAP | LOAN | TRADE |  

jakub

  • Guest
Re: Graphene GUI testing and feedback
« Reply #106 on: October 07, 2015, 11:53:50 am »
I tried to change my wallet password at
settings > wallets > change password

after I give my initial password and the the new password (+the confirmation)
I see this message:

"Unable to change password: Error: This wallet does not support the change password feature."

when will we have this "future" ready?

any update about the password change future?

You mean the online wallet? https://graphene.bitshares.org
For me the change password feature works without any issues, both in Chrome and Firefox (WIn 7)

Offline liondani

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3694
  • Inch by inch, play by play
    • View Profile
    • My detailed info
  • BitShares: liondani
  • GitHub: liondani
Re: Graphene GUI testing and feedback
« Reply #107 on: October 07, 2015, 12:18:11 pm »
Code: [Select]
Application initialization issues


Websocket Connection Status: Connected

Retry

thats what I get on the web wallet now, and it stuck's there after refreshing
  https://bitshares.OPENLEDGER.info/?r=GREECE  | You are in Control | BUY | SELL | SHORT | SWAP | LOAN | TRADE |  

jakub

  • Guest
Re: Graphene GUI testing and feedback
« Reply #108 on: October 07, 2015, 01:30:36 pm »
For me https://graphene.bitshares.org stopped working in Firefox (Win 7) with this error:
Code: [Select]
The connection to wss://graphene.bitshares.org/ws/ was interrupted while the page was loading.
But still works fine in Chrome.

As I said before, it would really help with the testing efforts if we had a version number hard-coded somewhere in the GUI so that we could know if it's been recently upgraded on the server.
Otherwise it's hard to know if current problems are related to a new version being pushed on the server side.

Offline fav

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4236
  • No Pain, No Gain
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: fav
Re: Graphene GUI testing and feedback
« Reply #109 on: October 07, 2015, 01:52:35 pm »
For me https://graphene.bitshares.org stopped working in Firefox (Win 7) with this error:
Code: [Select]
The connection to wss://graphene.bitshares.org/ws/ was interrupted while the page was loading.
But still works fine in Chrome.

As I said before, it would really help with the testing efforts if we had a version number hard-coded somewhere in the GUI so that we could know if it's been recently upgraded on the server.
Otherwise it's hard to know if current problems are related to a new version being pushed on the server side.

clean your cache maybe? that wss error was yesterday and that's when the node was down... I think firefox has a "hard refresh" option too?
► How-to Buy BitShares: https://goo.gl/i9j2YZ

jakub

  • Guest
Re: Graphene GUI testing and feedback
« Reply #110 on: October 07, 2015, 02:18:57 pm »
For me https://graphene.bitshares.org stopped working in Firefox (Win 7) with this error:
Code: [Select]
The connection to wss://graphene.bitshares.org/ws/ was interrupted while the page was loading.
But still works fine in Chrome.

As I said before, it would really help with the testing efforts if we had a version number hard-coded somewhere in the GUI so that we could know if it's been recently upgraded on the server.
Otherwise it's hard to know if current problems are related to a new version being pushed on the server side.

clean your cache maybe? that wss error was yesterday and that's when the node was down... I think firefox has a "hard refresh" option too?

Clearing cache doesn't help. I guess there has been an upgrade on the server side which broke it.
Can anyone confirm this? Firefox on Win 7.

EDIT: I don't know what was the reason, but it works now.
« Last Edit: October 07, 2015, 04:54:20 pm by jakub »

Offline cass

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4329
  • /(┬.┬)\
    • View Profile
Re: Graphene GUI testing and feedback
« Reply #111 on: October 07, 2015, 02:44:46 pm »
As I said before, it would really help with the testing efforts if we had a version number hard-coded somewhere in the GUI so that we could know if it's been recently upgraded on the server.
Otherwise it's hard to know if current problems are related to a new version being pushed on the server side.

THIS pls  +5%
█║▌║║█  - - -  The quieter you become, the more you are able to hear  - - -  █║▌║║█

Offline bitacer

Re: Graphene GUI testing and feedback
« Reply #112 on: October 07, 2015, 06:01:24 pm »
- Can the web wallet be set to logout after a certain period of time ?
- Responsive theme for web wallet could be nice with mobile devices.

jakub

  • Guest
Re: Graphene GUI testing and feedback
« Reply #113 on: October 07, 2015, 06:06:18 pm »
- Can the web wallet be set to logout after a certain period of time?
It's a planned feature:
https://github.com/cryptonomex/graphene-ui/issues/265

clout

  • Guest
Re: Graphene GUI testing and feedback
« Reply #114 on: October 07, 2015, 06:08:37 pm »
I'm trying to transfer funds from a collateral account however the GUI says that it is not my account and does not allow me to execute the transfer.

jakub

  • Guest
Re: Graphene GUI testing and feedback
« Reply #115 on: October 07, 2015, 10:04:55 pm »
The Recent Activity list in the Overview section should be paginated.
Or it should show the most recent 10-15 transactions and there should be a LOAD MORE button.

Otherwise accounts with a large number of transactions load very slowly, e.g. clayoptest4
https://graphene.bitshares.org/#/account/clayoptest4/overview
« Last Edit: October 07, 2015, 10:21:50 pm by jakub »

Offline bytemaster

Re: Graphene GUI testing and feedback
« Reply #116 on: October 07, 2015, 10:32:46 pm »
The Recent Activity list in the Overview section should be paginated.
Or it should show the most recent 10-15 transactions and there should be a LOAD MORE button.

Otherwise accounts with a large number of transactions load very slowly, e.g. clayoptest4
https://graphene.bitshares.org/#/account/clayoptest4/overview

Technically it will only load slowly if you had your browser open while he was flooding.   If you hit reload on the page it will be very quick.

You are right though that it does not currently give you the option to "load more".
For the latest updates checkout my blog: http://bytemaster.bitshares.org
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

jakub

  • Guest
Re: Graphene GUI testing and feedback
« Reply #117 on: October 07, 2015, 10:41:49 pm »
The Recent Activity list in the Overview section should be paginated.
Or it should show the most recent 10-15 transactions and there should be a LOAD MORE button.

Otherwise accounts with a large number of transactions load very slowly, e.g. clayoptest4
https://graphene.bitshares.org/#/account/clayoptest4/overview

Technically it will only load slowly if you had your browser open while he was flooding.   If you hit reload on the page it will be very quick.

You are right though that it does not currently give you the option to "load more".

I think the option to load more is the easiest solution and at the same time the most appropriate from the UX perspective.
In 99% of cases you are interested in only the most recent transactions and the entire history only produces information overflow for the user.

Offline liondani

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3694
  • Inch by inch, play by play
    • View Profile
    • My detailed info
  • BitShares: liondani
  • GitHub: liondani
Re: Graphene GUI testing and feedback
« Reply #118 on: October 07, 2015, 10:54:09 pm »
I think the option to load more is the easiest solution and at the same time the most appropriate from the UX perspective.
In 99% of cases you are interested in only the most recent transactions and the entire history only produces information overflow for the user.

 +5%
  https://bitshares.OPENLEDGER.info/?r=GREECE  | You are in Control | BUY | SELL | SHORT | SWAP | LOAN | TRADE |  

Offline Troglodactyl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 960
    • View Profile
Re: Graphene GUI testing and feedback
« Reply #119 on: October 08, 2015, 12:15:26 am »
Can someone who can successfully build and run graphene-ui report their nodejs version?
node -v
v4.1.1

Thanks.  I'm on v4.1.2 and I'm getting this on "npm install":

Code: [Select]
In file included from ../src/contextify.cc:3:0:
../node_modules/nan/nan.h:261:25: error: redefinition of ‘template<class T> v8::Local<T> _NanEnsureLocal(v8::Local<T>)’
 NAN_INLINE v8::Local<T> _NanEnsureLocal(v8::Local<T> val) {
                         ^
../node_modules/nan/nan.h:256:25: note: ‘template<class T> v8::Local<T> _NanEnsureLocal(v8::Handle<T>)’ previously declared here
 NAN_INLINE v8::Local<T> _NanEnsureLocal(v8::Handle<T> val) {
                         ^
../node_modules/nan/nan.h:661:13: error: ‘node::smalloc’ has not been declared
     , node::smalloc::FreeCallback callback
             ^
../node_modules/nan/nan.h:661:35: error: expected ‘,’ or ‘...’ before ‘callback’
     , node::smalloc::FreeCallback callback
                                   ^
../node_modules/nan/nan.h: In function ‘v8::Local<v8::Object> NanNewBufferHandle(char*, size_t, int)’:
../node_modules/nan/nan.h:665:50: error: ‘callback’ was not declared in this scope
         v8::Isolate::GetCurrent(), data, length, callback, hint);
                                                  ^
../node_modules/nan/nan.h:665:60: error: ‘hint’ was not declared in this scope
         v8::Isolate::GetCurrent(), data, length, callback, hint);
                                                            ^
../node_modules/nan/nan.h: In function ‘v8::Local<v8::Object> NanNewBufferHandle(const char*, uint32_t)’:
../node_modules/nan/nan.h:672:67: error: no matching function for call to ‘New(v8::Isolate*, const char*&, uint32_t&)’
     return node::Buffer::New(v8::Isolate::GetCurrent(), data, size);

I've traced it to this issue with contextify: https://github.com/brianmcd/contextify/issues/180

But I have no idea why it's working for you.  Is this an issue for anyone else?  Does anyone have any ideas?