Author Topic: How to make Bitshares mineable while creating buying pressure  (Read 26428 times)

Offline luckybit

• View Profile
  • BitShares: Luckybit
I have zero knowledge about mining so I cannot really comment.

But if you define partnership with BC to let the miners mining altcoins and let them choose payout between BC or BTS I don't see why not partner with BTC or LTC or PPC which have bigger communities? What is it so special about BC? If BTS is more profitable the miners will leave BC and BTC and everything else to mine altcoins in BTS mining pool.
It's not about size it's about expertise and shared values. The Blackcoin community shares values with the Bitshares community because Blackcoin is a pure Proof of Stake coin. Their marketing is targeting the same demographics that Bitshares must target to be successful.

If an alliance isn't formed then Bitshares would have to compete with and take marketshare from Blackcoin and this benefits the Proof of Work currencies. Proof of Stake currencies like Bitshares and Blackcoin have Proof of Stake in common, and the kind of marketing required to make Blackcoin successful is the exact kind of marketing Bitshares will need to do in order to be successful.

Since the Blackcoin community is developing the expertise in this area, why should the Bitshares community waste time developing expertise when the Bitshares community can use some of it's crypto-equity to buy that expertise and turn them into allies overnight?

LTC is what Bitshares and Blackcoin are gunning for. The LTC community has more in common with Bitcoin because it's code is based on Bitcoin. Litecoin and Bitcoin are a different species and it's breed is called Proof of Work.

Sure they have marketed their coin efficiently. XPM also had a lot of publicity when it came out. So what? BTC falls everything else falls. BTC rise everything else rise...