Author Topic: Graphene GUI testing and feedback  (Read 108094 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline botfund

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 174
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: botfund
same thing was mentioned here: https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php/topic,19306.msg247950.html#msg247950

Alt was trying to explain that it is the intended function of the current market rules.

I don't believe this is true.  Or, I really hope its not true.  Its plain dumb if that's how its supposed to work.
please tell me this is a display bug.

The current rule makes the order book look silly and I think this should be changed to something like:

A margin call will occur any time the highest bid is greater than SQP and CALL PRICE is greater than SQP.

Offline maqifrnswa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 661
    • View Profile
same thing was mentioned here: https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php/topic,19306.msg247950.html#msg247950

Alt was trying to explain that it is the intended function of the current market rules.

I don't believe this is true.  Or, I really hope its not true.  Its plain dumb if that's how its supposed to work.
please tell me this is a display bug.

Maybe not show the "yellow" orders since they aren't "valid" (as in, they won't be executed) yet? It does seem confusing to people, and this does appear to be an internal market matching feature that might not need to be exposed to users.

EDIT: Those yellow orders should only show up when the highest bid (in BTS:USD) is less than the margin call price. That's the only time it will be be a "valid" ask, and the ask will be at the margin call price.
« Last Edit: October 21, 2015, 11:27:52 pm by maqifrnswa »
maintains an Ubuntu PPA: https://launchpad.net/~showard314/+archive/ubuntu/bitshares [15% delegate] wallet_account_set_approval maqifrnswa true [50% delegate] wallet_account_set_approval delegate1.maqifrnswa true

Offline botfund

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 174
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: botfund
same thing was mentioned here: https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php/topic,19306.msg247950.html#msg247950

Alt was trying to explain that it is the intended function of the current market rules.

I don't believe this is true.  Or, I really hope its not true.  Its plain dumb if that's how its supposed to work.
please tell me this is a display bug.

 +5%

Offline svk

same thing was mentioned here: https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php/topic,19306.msg247950.html#msg247950

Alt was trying to explain that it is the intended function of the current market rules.

I don't believe this is true.  Or, I really hope its not true.  Its plain dumb if that's how its supposed to work.
please tell me this is a display bug.
alt is right, thats how it works. Since bm always uses flipped markets to explain its just so hard to understand.

I've made a reply in the other thread also.
Worker: dev.bitsharesblocks

Xeldal

  • Guest
same thing was mentioned here: https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php/topic,19306.msg247950.html#msg247950

Alt was trying to explain that it is the intended function of the current market rules.

I don't believe this is true.  Or, I really hope its not true.  Its plain dumb if that's how its supposed to work.
please tell me this is a display bug.

Offline yvv

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1186
    • View Profile
Same thing for me. Lowest ask and highest bid are crossing for USD:BTS, but no trade occurs.

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12922
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc

This also a display bug? Refresh doesn't help for me?!

Offline svk

Precision slip when viewing "Market Depth". Gets worse as you switch between horizontal and vertical.
Same here. Gets worse as you input price.
 


What is this?
Just refresh and it will be back to normal.

Technical explanation is that it's a hack to make highstock display x-axis values with decimals by applying a multiplier to make the values larger than 1, then divide by the same factor when displaying the values. Only problem was the array that I applied it to was mutable so changes persist between mounts of the component.

Trdl: already fixed in dev, a refresh will clear it

Edit: Sorry it was late and I thought you were referring to the same issue as the previous post.
« Last Edit: October 22, 2015, 05:59:25 am by svk »
Worker: dev.bitsharesblocks

Offline DestBest

Precision slip when viewing "Market Depth". Gets worse as you switch between horizontal and vertical.
Same here. Gets worse as you input price.
 


What is this?
BitShares French ConneXion, le portail francophone BitShares.
BitShares French ConneXion, the BitShares french gateway.
www.bitsharesfcx.com

Offline svk

if you use the search function for assets and for example you put "trade" into account it will find 1 asset, but the used assets or child assets trade.btc and trade.ltc are not found.
Known issue, still waiting on a new api call to upgrade this search.

Until that gets implemented the search has to be exact.
Worker: dev.bitsharesblocks

Offline svk


Precision slip when viewing "Market Depth". Gets worse as you switch between horizontal and vertical.



I noticed this one too and fixed it this morning, will have in next update
Worker: dev.bitsharesblocks

Offline Shentist

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1601
    • View Profile
    • metaexchange
  • BitShares: shentist
if you use the search function for assets and for example you put "trade" into account it will find 1 asset, but the used assets or child assets trade.btc and trade.ltc are not found.

Offline Riverhead


Precision slip when viewing "Market Depth". Gets worse as you switch between horizontal and vertical.



Offline ag

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
wow... I made backups... I thought a server was keeping my wallet/keys like blockchain.info does.

Offline maqifrnswa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 661
    • View Profile
You're scaring me, all I need to remember is my account name and password... right? What does having a backup do?

Even though you go to a website, your information is not stored on a central server, but on your own computer. Unlike centralized exchanges, no one can hack in somewhere and get your password and coins. So you need a backup in case something happens to your computer.

If you don't have any BTS1.0 accounts, you can create an account with a password and brain key, and as long as you remember those two things you are always ok. Any other case requires a backup
maintains an Ubuntu PPA: https://launchpad.net/~showard314/+archive/ubuntu/bitshares [15% delegate] wallet_account_set_approval maqifrnswa true [50% delegate] wallet_account_set_approval delegate1.maqifrnswa true