Author Topic: [ANN] MMCPool.com - GPU,CPU(yam) - The Awesomest Pool!  (Read 115315 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline pwizz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMCPool.com - GPU,CPU(yam) - The Awesomest Pool!
« Reply #390 on: February 07, 2014, 09:01:57 pm »
I don't seem to be getting submitting any shares with the GPU miner. Here's my output:

Code: [Select]
15:59:14.873 [0] 116.16 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 220.58 R/m, 0/90 H/R, 0/0 A/R
15:59:15.304 [0] 116.37 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 220.58 R/m, 0/91 H/R, 0/0 A/R
15:59:15.705 [0] 116.65 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 249.99 R/m, 0/92 H/R, 0/0 A/R
15:59:16.103 [0] 116.94 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 248.95 R/m, 0/93 H/R, 0/0 A/R
15:59:16.502 [0] 117.21 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 249.99 R/m, 0/94 H/R, 0/0 A/R
15:59:16.931 [0] 117.41 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 219.77 R/m, 0/95 H/R, 0/0 A/R
15:59:17.359 [0] 117.61 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 220.58 R/m, 0/96 H/R, 0/0 A/R
15:59:17.788 [0] 117.80 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 219.77 R/m, 0/97 H/R, 0/0 A/R
15:59:18.218 [0] 117.99 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 220.58 R/m, 0/98 H/R, 0/0 A/R
15:59:18.644 [0] 118.19 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 220.58 R/m, 0/99 H/R, 0/0 A/R
15:59:19.073 [0] 118.37 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 219.77 R/m, 0/100 H/R, 0/0 A/R
...
16:00:25.654 [0] 122.79 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 247.92 R/m, 0/240 H/R, 0/0 A/R
16:00:26.049 [0] 122.89 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 248.95 R/m, 0/241 H/R, 0/0 A/R
16:00:26.493 [0] 122.94 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 219.77 R/m, 0/242 H/R, 0/0 A/R
16:00:26.889 [0] 123.03 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 248.95 R/m, 0/243 H/R, 0/0 A/R
16:00:27.318 [0] 123.09 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 219.77 R/m, 0/244 H/R, 0/0 A/R
16:00:27.766 [0] 123.13 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 219.77 R/m, 0/245 H/R, 0/0 A/R
16:00:28.160 [0] 123.23 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 248.95 R/m, 0/246 H/R, 0/0 A/R
16:00:28.590 [0] 123.29 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 219.77 R/m, 0/247 H/R, 0/0 A/R
16:00:29.023 [0] 123.34 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 218.97 R/m, 0/248 H/R, 0/0 A/R
16:00:29.456 [0] 123.40 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 219.77 R/m, 0/249 H/R, 0/0 A/R
16:00:29.885 [0] 123.46 R/m, 0.000 Sh/m, last 219.77 R/m, 0/250 H/R, 0/0 A/R

And my MMCPool wallet isn't showing me as connected when this is running. Any ideas as to what the problem might be?

My current config:
Code: [Select]
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
minerd-mmc.exe M9XKTMyfpJBZYcJdfHgsqWceBU4A4mfDTc

Offline theghostok

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMCPool.com - GPU,CPU(yam) - The Awesomest Pool!
« Reply #391 on: February 07, 2014, 10:37:18 pm »
I'm having trouble to mine in mmcpool. When I launch the minerd, there's some fast hashing and then I get the following lines:

Code: [Select]
}
[2014-02-07 18:45:41] submit_upstream_work json_rpc_call failed
[2014-02-07 18:45:41] ...retry after 30 seconds
[2014-02-07 18:46:12] JSON-RPC call failed: {
   "message": "upstream RPC error",
   "code": -4
}

I tried it in several machines (both linux and windows), and in every one of them there's the same output.

I'm missing something? Is neccesary to have installed the bitcoin daemon (bitcoind)?

The command line is as follows:

Code: [Select]
minerd -o http://work.mmcpool.com:8880 -u MyMemoryCoinAddress
ps: I tried the commandline as above but without the "http" with the same result.
« Last Edit: February 07, 2014, 10:40:38 pm by theghostok »

Offline glitchboy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
    • MMCPool.com
Re: [ANN] MMCPool.com - GPU,CPU(yam) - The Awesomest Pool!
« Reply #392 on: February 07, 2014, 11:16:46 pm »
I tried it in several machines (both linux and windows), and in every one of them there's the same output.
Hm. It was temporary error due to very high server load.
MMCPool.com - MemoryCoin 2.0 Pool

Offline mtiner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMCPool.com - GPU,CPU(yam) - The Awesomest Pool!
« Reply #393 on: February 14, 2014, 01:43:56 am »
I have two Ubuntu 13.10 server with 4-4 Tesla K20X card and I got the following error:

09:26:24.921 [GPU0] Platform: NVIDIA CUDA
09:26:24.922 [GPU0] Device: Tesla K20Xm
09:26:24.922 [GPU0] Total device memory: 5759 MB
09:26:24.922 [GPU0] Maximum buffer size: 1439 MB
09:26:24.922 [GPU0] Global memory size is more than 2048MB - best performance
09:26:25.111 [GPU0] initialized successfully
Floating point exception (core dumped)

Any idea?

I can offer a few coins to whoever solves this problem.

MT

Offline Protoman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMCPool.com - GPU,CPU(yam) - The Awesomest Pool!
« Reply #394 on: February 15, 2014, 01:07:39 pm »
Is the Wallet Miner no longer working?

A few days ago it still did, today I see no CPU usage increase when I run the mining.

Offline MeMYBob

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMCPool.com - GPU,CPU(yam) - The Awesomest Pool!
« Reply #395 on: February 15, 2014, 02:18:38 pm »
Hello new here and not that technically able yet.

Have got minerd = MC2miner  from www.mmcpool.com  running on my Acer Aspire 5553 Notebook, 2.0ghz, Amd phenom II x4 Mobile processor n930, 8gb ram, ati Mobility Radion HD4250 graphics (so no help there),  Window 7.

http://www.cpu-world.com/CPUs/K10/AMD-Phenom%20II%20Quad-Core%20Mobile%20N930%20-%20HMN930DCR42GM.html

Only getting  Stats 0.342 H/M ish..

Cannot get Yam to work. Can any  one help with the correct details and bat file?

Also shame no one  put this on the front of MC2miner minerd, would be easier for new people to use, I think   https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=67.0

Cheers in advance..
« Last Edit: February 15, 2014, 02:38:44 pm by MeMYBob »

Offline Freakshow

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMCPool.com - GPU,CPU(yam) - The Awesomest Pool!
« Reply #396 on: February 18, 2014, 09:21:41 am »
n00b question!
Can i mine with many "workers" to the same wallet adress?


cheers
~F

Offline itsik78

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 297
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMCPool.com - GPU,CPU(yam) - The Awesomest Pool!
« Reply #397 on: February 18, 2014, 09:59:18 am »
n00b question!
Can i mine with many "workers" to the same wallet adress?


cheers
~F
Yes you can

Offline Satinoff

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMCPool.com - GPU,CPU(yam) - The Awesomest Pool!
« Reply #398 on: February 21, 2014, 08:52:35 am »
That means this error?

Code: [Select]
C:\miner\mmcpool-gpu-miner-windows-x64>set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100

C:\miner\mmcpool-gpu-miner-windows-x64>minerd-mmc.exe MEMAxx4baBgxfjSniAEB86G4PE
gaSRGR3F
12:51:13.438 [GPU0] Platform: NVIDIA CUDA
12:51:13.439 [GPU0] Device: GeForce GTX 470
12:51:13.439 [GPU0] Total device memory: 1280 MB
12:51:13.439 [GPU0] Maximum buffer size: 320 MB
12:51:13.439 [GPU0] Cannot use the device! Global memory size is less than 1536M
B
12:51:13.439 [GPU1] Device not found
12:51:13.439 Started 0 miner threads


Offline Delinquency

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 370
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMCPool.com - GPU,CPU(yam) - The Awesomest Pool!
« Reply #399 on: February 25, 2014, 04:44:58 pm »
That means this error?

Code: [Select]
C:\miner\mmcpool-gpu-miner-windows-x64>set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100

C:\miner\mmcpool-gpu-miner-windows-x64>minerd-mmc.exe MEMAxx4baBgxfjSniAEB86G4PE
gaSRGR3F
12:51:13.438 [GPU0] Platform: NVIDIA CUDA
12:51:13.439 [GPU0] Device: GeForce GTX 470
12:51:13.439 [GPU0] Total device memory: 1280 MB
12:51:13.439 [GPU0] Maximum buffer size: 320 MB
12:51:13.439 [GPU0] Cannot use the device! Global memory size is less than 1536M
B
12:51:13.439 [GPU1] Device not found
12:51:13.439 Started 0 miner threads


You need more than 1.5GB of GPU RAM to run the miner.

Offline pioul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMCPool.com - GPU,CPU(yam) - The Awesomest Pool!
« Reply #400 on: February 26, 2014, 09:32:37 am »
I can't use yam in centos5 ,the error info is kernel is too old.

Offline SEBIGBOS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMCPool.com - GPU,CPU(yam) - The Awesomest Pool!
« Reply #401 on: February 26, 2014, 02:44:07 pm »
Hi all,
im new in this mining business and wants to try with my server at home but i think the HPM is not very high. Can you help me. Here my Data/Config..
OS: Windows 2008 R2 64 Bit
2 * Xeon L5520 CPU
32 GB Ram

Huges pages are acitivated for Administrators (no error message appears)
Also restarted the server

Config:
mining-params = mmc:av=1&aesni=off&m=1024
compact-stats = 1
print-timestamps = 0

(yam.exe from the dropbox for yam-yvg1900-M7m-win64-nehalem.zip)
yam.exe --config yam-mmc.cfg --mine getwork://[%coin]@mmcpool.1gh.com:8080:8081:8082:8083/mmc

16 Mining Threads as 1 wokers

MMC Agg. SPM: 0.544, HPM: ?; Rnds C/I: 0/1, Don. C/I: 1/2; Cfg/Wkr
SPM: 0.544/0.9124, Cfg/Wkr HPM: 0.456/0.4562 1 rnds AV=1, ART=?
mmcpool.1gh.com: On-line, Shares Submitted 0, Accepted 0


So the HPM Values seams not very high or?

Thx,
Sebi

Offline Delinquency

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 370
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMCPool.com - GPU,CPU(yam) - The Awesomest Pool!
« Reply #402 on: February 26, 2014, 06:23:43 pm »
Hi all,
im new in this mining business and wants to try with my server at home but i think the HPM is not very high. Can you help me. Here my Data/Config..
OS: Windows 2008 R2 64 Bit
2 * Xeon L5520 CPU
32 GB Ram

Huges pages are acitivated for Administrators (no error message appears)
Also restarted the server

Config:
mining-params = mmc:av=1&aesni=off&m=1024
compact-stats = 1
print-timestamps = 0

(yam.exe from the dropbox for yam-yvg1900-M7m-win64-nehalem.zip)
yam.exe --config yam-mmc.cfg --mine getwork://[%coin]@mmcpool.1gh.com:8080:8081:8082:8083/mmc

16 Mining Threads as 1 wokers

MMC Agg. SPM: 0.544, HPM: ?; Rnds C/I: 0/1, Don. C/I: 1/2; Cfg/Wkr
SPM: 0.544/0.9124, Cfg/Wkr HPM: 0.456/0.4562 1 rnds AV=1, ART=?
mmcpool.1gh.com: On-line, Shares Submitted 0, Accepted 0


So the HPM Values seams not very high or?

Thx,
Sebi

L5520 does not support AES-NI.
HPM will be slower. I suggest grabbing an L5639 counterpart if you can because that supports aesni.

Try multiplying 1024 by the # of threads and set that as the m variable.

Offline SEBIGBOS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMCPool.com - GPU,CPU(yam) - The Awesomest Pool!
« Reply #403 on: February 26, 2014, 08:55:22 pm »
thx delin
Hm shit i got 3 of HP servers here in a friend company and they only use it as a file server. power/watt will be not the problem. So no chance for cpu mining?
so you sugest for every woker one processor with 1 gb ram?
 

***
One question? AES will never be supported or?

***
Wiki :-(. Will and was never supported. any other cpu mining chance? other proposals i think NO :-)

thx
« Last Edit: February 26, 2014, 09:11:53 pm by SEBIGBOS »

Offline Delinquency

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 370
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMCPool.com - GPU,CPU(yam) - The Awesomest Pool!
« Reply #404 on: February 27, 2014, 01:36:50 am »
thx delin
Hm shit i got 3 of HP servers here in a friend company and they only use it as a file server. power/watt will be not the problem. So no chance for cpu mining?
so you sugest for every woker one processor with 1 gb ram?
 

***
One question? AES will never be supported or?

***
Wiki :-(. Will and was never supported. any other cpu mining chance? other proposals i think NO :-)

thx

You can still mine at a massive degradation with aesni=off.

I haven't done any testing, but regardless of AESNI, the more ram you allocate, the faster it will mine.

AES-NI is a technology that new processors utilize to speed up AES instructions. I believe FreeTrade used this algorithm to prevent botnets and attempt ASIC/GPU resistance.